We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
39
58
22
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
58
22
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews out of season manned toilets site pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

A large, easily located site in the countryside outside of Pals. The bus services out of season were poor, but it was straightforward enough to go offsite every day in our motorhome. We were able to visit Palafrugel, L'Escala & St Marti over our two free days.

There were plenty of electrical points, good showers and warm toilets - essential in March! Again, there weren't any private wash cubicles which we feel are essential. Reception was well-manned and very helpful, but it must be heaving in mid-Summer. We were able to order bread & croissants daily, and eggs from their own farm. Well worth another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julie_mcpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The campers/caravans are really worn out! If you go in summertime, watch out, they are boiling hot. there are not decent seats any where on the grounds: you either have to sit in uncomfortable plastic chairs or lie on the hard grass. there is no BBQ set available so bring your own. Wifi is extremely poor even when you pay it takes a lot of time.

Room Tip: only ok for a short stay
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping M, La Recepción at Camping Resort-Bungalow Park Mas Patoxas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

We want to thank you for let us knew your opinion about our campsite.

We want to inform you that our accommodations do not have air conditioning and normally in summer it is hot but, you can always open your windows and with our characteristic wind you will have a good time here. We do not have BBQ zone but we have the disposable ones at the supermarket. Regarding on the BBQ zone and the WI-FI, we will share your opinions with the campsite direction.

Thanks for your comments and we will be waiting for your next visit,
Yours sincerely
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Lured by the photo of the pool, we were in shock when we saw our accommodation. Our 4 berth 'modern well-equipped mobile home' actually was a rabbit hutch. The internal doors were half size, the rooms are EXACTLY the size of the beds so there is no room to manouver, nowhere to store luggage and the only way to get into your bed is to launch yourself from the end of the bed. The mattresses were so thin it was impossible to sleep. Linen hire is EU3 per person, per day which can add up. You arrive to no matches to light cooker, no cleaning cloths, toilet roll, washing-up liquid or tea towels etc. There's no airconditioning and being small, the accommodation quickly becomes stiflingly hot. The vast majority who stay there are Dutch who bring with them the kitchen sink and so are more prepared. I noticed the photos of camping on grass...didn't see that, only concrete for the tents. It can be a bit of a walk to the pool too. On the plus side, the pool was nice, but very crowded. The staff were very lovely and most spoke good English....but no one seemed to be in charge, or at least was owning up to it. A pleasant suprise was the camp shop - it was well stocked and prices were reasonable. If they got some decent accommodation & put a/c in, it'd be ok, as it is - there's plenty of other better value and more pleasant accommodation around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezziew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping M, Recepción at Camping Resort-Bungalow Park Mas Patoxas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We want to thank that you share your opinion about your stay in our campsite.
Related to the negative opinions that you have about our accommodations, we want to inform you that the price of bed linens is in our website and our emails. Also, you will find that you do not have available here towels, bed linens or something related with the cleaning of the accommodation. Regarding on the air conditioning, you have also everywhere that we do not have in any of the accommodations.

We also want to thank you about your positive comments regarding on the staff and the swimming pool.

Yours sincerely;
Reception Camping Mas Patoxas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews