We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pals
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Its not the first time I have been there, the service is perfect! Very close and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best I have seen ( quality and quantity ). The pool amazing, the beach is just 50 m from the hotel and the rooms have been restored. The golf club is just in front of the door. The environmental is frankly perfect.

Room Tip: First floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignacio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    162
    45
    17
    8
See reviews for
200
147
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salamanca, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

You would love this hotel no matter how old you are and who you come with. I firstly came to this hotel when I was around 10 and it seemed like heaven to me, the enormous pools, the breakfast buffet, the nearby beach, kayaking through las basses d'en coll... And now, with almost 30, and my wife by my side, and the memories about my childhood I even loved it more. I found it very romantic and comfortable. Exactly what we were looking for in our holidays.
The golf field is huge and very well maintained.
The staff had been extremely kind and helpful. They will recommend you were to go, what to visit and where to eat without any hesitation.
In any case, this wouldn't work without the surroundings from la Costa Brava: begur, pals, peratallada or llafranc...are only a few pearls among a huge number of oysters.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel was almost empty, and also the surrounding apartment bucks were dark and empty.
But nevertheless we enjoyed our two days here very much. The service was not affected of the absence of guests. The staff was nice and helpful, room was nice big and clean, with a balcony to the golf course. the breakfast was splendid. The golf restaurant was also good, but we did not tried the uninhabited dinner-restaurant. We was upgraded from superior room to a big junior suite, but, can absolutely also without this favor, by opportunity return for some more golf-days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazze51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We really love this hotel. Staff are so helpful & friendly, food is excellent,typical regional cooking and facilities are excellent. Principally we go to play golf & the course is great , but apart from that the area is so full of things to do , medieval villages , Dali country, great beaches.

We take a junior suite which is very spacious & immaculate. We are a couple in our sixties but it is also so suited to families. The pool area is perfect for all ages , although it gets very busy during August & at weekends but this just adds to the atmosphere & the staff are more than able to cope with it.

We love it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a place where the staff are very effective, responsive, flexible, patient and very friendly. The Hotel is well located surrounded by golf courses and beautiful green landscapes. The swimming pool is really nicely designed and again here well looked after by helpful staff. Rooms are large comfortable and clean as expected.

In the surroundings you will find many good restaurants and medieval villages to visit. A very different Costa Brava indeed!

We spent 14 very pleasant days with 3 teenager children and would fully recommend La costa to anyone looking for quality tranquility and high standards of service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmrubiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 days with our 2 kids. We were given a double superior for 430 euro per night.

While the hotel and its grounds are nice, we were quite disappointed given the price paid: very small room that smelt cigarette smoke, poor pool service, poor bar service. Bad restaurant! The gazpacho was the worse we tasted in Spain, certainly industrial made. We had to return it. We had to eat out.

So overall, the price paid for the room does not match what you would expect for your money and for the service around the hotel.

I will not go back for the same price.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Roland333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just returned from a stay at the resort. It was booked on the back of the great reviews and we can see why. The place was superb. Old fashioned personal service with the perfect facilities for our young family.

The pool area was very clean and so nice to have such a large pool with plenty of space to enjoy. We used both the tennis and paddle tennis with our older kids aged 11 and 9yrs. The direct access to the beach was super and gave a nice option as well as the hotel pool. It is a really great place for water sports.

The food was superb, especially breakfast and dinner. The staff were really friendly with a personal touch. For lunch we preferred the beach club than the poolside bar. It had a better menu and the service was better too.

We had the junior suite room type overlooking the golf course. It was very spacious with plenty of room for our family of five. It was an added bonus for it to be on the ground floor.

The clientele was a nice mix of families and couples too.

This was a spot of luxury to end our holiday after a week camping further up the coast and it was a lovely way to end our trip.

Declan Magee

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pals
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
13.3 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
13.2 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
17.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Golf & Beach Resort

Property: La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
Address: 3, Arenales de Mar Avenue | Pals Beach, 17256 Pals, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Pals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Golf & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort La Costa is a 4 star hotel located nearby the beach of Pals (Costa Brava). Inside the complex you have a tropical pool, tennis cort and one of the best golf courses of Spain, Golf Platja de Pals (Top ten Spanish Golf Courses-Peugeot Guide)Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Costa Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Golf And Beach Resort
La Costa Golf & Beach Hotel Pals
La Costa Hotel Beach
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort Pals, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing