We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Location, Everything Else 2 Star Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartaments Beach & Golf Resort
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Beach Location, Everything Else 2 Star Quality”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I rented a 2-bedroom/2Bathroom apartment in mid-April 2014 for my family (wife and infant). The location right on the beach, with Sea views was fantastic. The apartment was quite large and the offseason price of 95 euro per night was very reasonable. Because the price was low, my expectations are in check. But overall, the room quality was at best 2 stars. All of the infrastructure was bare bones. Doors that do not block any noise. Lumpy beds. Very basic bathrooms. Even with the low price and nice location, I would not stay here again. I'd prefer to pay a bit more and stay in an apartment that I can feel comfortable spending some time in. Also, the staff were friendly, but not at all helpful. Offering no suggestions when asked about places to eat or visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We were here june 2011. When we first entered the apartment, we actually had to laugh a bit, cause it looked like we went 30 or 40 years back with a time machine instead of the elevator. though it was clean, it looked old and could use an update. The balcony, from which you have a great sunrise-experience, is nice. The location is great, right on the beach. Cause the (high/ mid?) season hadn't started yet, the restaurant was still closed and beds/parasols were only set up just before we left. It was quite cold & windy when we were in Pals, so we sometimes preferred the swimming pool instead of the beach. Was nice, but cold.
The apartments are at a dead end road, a 5/10 minute drive from 'busy Pals'. Something we actually liked, cause it's kinda quiet. But a car is quite essential. It's really nice to explore the area. The old town of pals is beautiful. All in all, okay - when the sun's with you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marieke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Spent a week in a 2 bedroom apartment here recently. Location is beautiful, apartments are on the beach. Quite area, at least in June. Golf course across the road. Spotlessly clean supermarket and bakery within walking distance but otherwise you would need a car as it is a few miles to anything else. Beach sports and bicycle hire available. There are some lovely cycling and walking trails around.
The apartments are very spacious and clean. We were on top floor and had a lovely view. Kitchen had all the necessary utensils. Some of the kitchen presses/drawers are in need of replacement but otherwise everything very nice. Pool area was well kept and very clean and there was a lovely play area for children. FYI, there is a nudist beach to the right of the apartment complex. Only complaint was the Internet does not work in all apartments.
The general Pals area is really beautiful with several small medieval villages to be visited including Pals, Begur, Peratallada. Lovely beaches in area also. We ate out every evening in the various villages and were very satisfied with quality, atmosphere and value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PunchFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2007

The apartments have views of the water and direct access to the beach, so no problem with cars and children. It was great having a beaut sandy beach nearly to ourselves. And I believe it was good value! A good place to rest for a few days if touring Europe and closest beach to Girona Airport where Ryanair have many flights

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank ossieossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pals
0.1 mi away
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Emporda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Clipper & Villas
Hotel Clipper & Villas
#2 of 6 in Torroella de Montgri
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Arenal
Aparthotel Arenal
#7 of 13 in Pals
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Mar Hotel
Green Mar Hotel
#10 of 13 in Pals
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Apartaments Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Avda. Arenales s/n | Playa de Pals, 17256 Pals, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Pals
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Pals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Beach & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasant resort in a well-conserved setting. A residence with pool and a family atmosphere. Direct access to the beach from the residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Apartaments Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Beach & Golf Resort Pals, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing