We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken and chips!!!”

Rostisseria Can Padres (15 Juny - 15 Setembre)
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Pals
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Restaurant open only in summer season from 16 June to 11 September
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant open only in summer season from 16 June to 11 September
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Do not expect a romantic restaurant, but do expect delicious chicken and chips!! Waiting times might be a bit long, but definitely worth waiting!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Plock01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Although the restuarant is very simple ,ordering chicken grilled at this rostisseria is well worth the long wait.They seem to have found a method to grill the best tasting chicken on the Costa Bravo.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jake043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

To get to a better rotisserie.

I have eaten, and enjoyed, Can Padres, several times. The chicken is flavoursome but for my taste buds, a little salty. Can't get enough of those chips though. Love that they do such massive portions!

Put off by the queues and crowds, I recently (shock horror!) went elsewhere for a take away. It only reconfirmed to me that there ARE tastier chickens out there!

People will still travel en masse to Can Padres, based simply on the hype. And they won't be disappointed... unless they then try other restaurants.

P.S. A major annoyance to me (yet possibly a petty complaint to others), is the introduction of a 5c charge for the plastic bags. I am 100% in support of a bag tax, when the customer is given the option. But when handed 2 bags of takeaway and charged a higher price than advertised (yes, by only 10c), I was not impressed. All those customers, all those plastic bags, it's no wonder they can afford to build an overflow car park!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ciarac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Just an awesome chicken and chips!

Perfectly seasoned.
Crispy skin.
Moist and tender chicken.
Save room for dessert as both chocolate fondant and crema Catalan were both excellent.

Cheap and cheerful lunch or dinner!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lukec422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I love this place. It reminds me the outdoors bbq places in Austin (TX). The restaurant serves mainly bbq chicken... common, you cannot go wrong with bbq chicken! :D The chicken is tender, and rubbed in black peppercorn... so delicious! Nice bbq chicken, great weather, french-fries (really good ones!), great company, and a beer, and at affordable prices... what else? By the way, even though the place is usually crowded, the lines are well-organized and there are plenty of parking spots. Love Can Padres!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rostisseria Can Padres (15 Juny - 15 Setembre) also viewed

 
Pals, Costa Brava
Pals, Costa Brava
 

Been to Rostisseria Can Padres (15 Juny - 15 Setembre)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing