We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem hidden in Pals!”
Review of Sol Blanc

Sol Blanc
Ranked #16 of 54 Restaurants in Pals
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sol Blanc offers a seasonal cuisine with products that come from our garden. You can choose the menu that best suits your needs. We believe that good food should be paired with a good selection of wines, so you can count on the advice of the Sol Blanc's sommelier Sonia Labrador. We have a large private room inside the restaurant perfect for celebrations. And we have the new outdoor terrace porch, which retains the rustic atmosphere of the house from where you can have the nice views of the silhouette of Pals. If you want to enjoy this unique environment, we have 2 double rooms with private bathroom and a perfect apartment to spend a summer weekend.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem hidden in Pals!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We always visit this restaurant on our annual holiday, and it always makes us happy. The staff are so lovely, and the food is perfect! Surroundings are stunning - especially in the evenings!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Minnnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Blanc, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for giving your opinion on Trip Advisor! Looking forward for your next visit.
Have a nice summer!

Sol Blanc Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    56
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We like to come back here”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Sol Blanc is restaurant where we go back to every time we are in the area. The staff always creates a very welcoming atmosphere. Staff and the owner almost feel like an extended family. The location is great, close to Pals, in an old, converted building and great views on the old city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cees J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treat”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very nice home cooking in lovely authentic surroundings. Not cheap but very nice and the produce is home grown. If you find it go there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekernina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ampurdan”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Jose and his wife run an excellent restaurant in the area of Pals, with local specialities and seasonal dishes. Their roasted pigeon is probably the best I have ever had. Their kitchen is simple but delicious! The good wine list always helps make the meal even more special.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maritza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Idyllic scenery and outstanding food”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had an evening reservation and chose to sit outside as the view across the countryside to the medieval city of Pals in the background was stunning, especially as the sun was going down. We were on a small terrace shaded by vines. The iberico ham was so tasty, and my husband had the home-made foie gras which was tastier than any foie gras I've tasted in France.
Unfortunately we had to move inside, as being twilight, the mosquito's were even hungrier than us and a bit out of control, but the staff were very sympathetic and accommodating. As we had a our restless 2 year old, they put us in the room with high vaulted ceilings. It was such a lovely building and setting.
For our mains we both had the lamb which was extremly flavoursome, washed down with a full bodied local DOC Emporda.
I would urge people to go to this restaurant if visiting the area. Our daughter was particularly fascinated with the establishments old friendly dog!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nat_ford2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sol Blanc also viewed

 
Pals, Costa Brava
 

Been to Sol Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing