We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week for two nights in order to attend a conference in the neighbourhood. As I came for business having a reasonable internet connection at the hotel was imperative for me.
Well,... there was wifi available, but the connection speed hardly allowed you to do anything useful. Even sending the shortest text e-mail was challenging.
The rooms were clean, but lacking amenities in the bathroom, such as paper tissues.
The staff though were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

Most definitely a business-oriented hotel only. The location determines this. It's 15-20 minutes by taxi to Madrid centre and a good half hour to the airport.
Having said that, it met all my needs as a business traveller. The room isn't massive, but large enough for 1 person. It was spotlessly clean and included a minibar + safety deposit box. The wardrobe is of the door-free variety and there are no drawers. The bathroom, too, is quite small, but hot water was always available. All rooms have free wi-fi.
The breakfast was of good quality but, mystifyingly, only 1 of the 2 days I was there featured hot items. The staff were friendly, efficient and multi-lingual; both checkin + checkout were a breeze.
I'd certainly be happy to stay there again, but perhaps not as part of a holiday trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a two day business trip stay at the NH Ciudad. Hotel is nice, clean big airy room. Room had air con which was quiet and functioned well during the hot days I had experienced.

This is a primarily a business hotel and on the edge of the city but great motorway links to downtown Madrid. Taxi's are readily available so taking me to the office in the morning was the only way of me getting there.

Buffet breakfast good with large selection of pastries, breads and juices.

To me this hotel is a little far if you are a tourist as you would want to stay in the thick of action of downtown Madrid.

There is a massive carrefour a 5 minute walk away and a further 10 minute walk is a cinema with restaurants next door to it. Reception staff are excellent and their command of English is good as my Spanish is limited.

All in all good hotel if you want to relax after along day in the office!

Gracias

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naila187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I arrived to NH Ciudad de la Imagen to spend a romantic weekend with my girl and definetly it met my expectations. Staff were really friendly. They always were with an smile and ready to help. If you are going to visit them don´t doubt in chat with them.

They offered us an special discount on breakfast when we checked-in, and we enjoyed an awsome buffet to start well the day.

Rooms were very comfortable and it´s located on a very quite zone so we could sleep really well.

If you are going to visit Madrid, I strongly recommend booking in NH Ciudad de la Imagen. Even more you just take 20 minutes to the center of town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights recently when the I-Hotel nearby was unavailable. I was very disappointed.

Having requested a quiet room on my booking I was given a ground floor room that
- connected with another room. I could hear everything in the next room as if it was my own
- 3 doors from the lifts and lobby, with a fire door that seemed permanently open so that you heard all comings and goings

The room itself was poky and tired - in need of a revamp.

On my second day I returned to the hotel around 6:30 pm after work to discover someone (cleaner?) had opened my curtains and window. I was appalled - I was on the ground floor, my case was in full view on the bed and I had valuables in the room. Fortunately nothing had been taken - but things could have been so different. An apology was offered by reception.

At check out, I was asked to pay - even though the room was pre-paid, yet more hassle and time to sort things out.

I hope I don't have the misfortune to stop here again, the I-Hotel Eurostars down the road is 10 times better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidya B, Gerente at NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Jose Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidya B, Gerente at NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozuelo de Alarcon
0.4 mi away
Eurostars I-Hotel
Eurostars I-Hotel
#2 of 4 in Pozuelo de Alarcon
238 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Pozuelo
Hotel Pozuelo
#4 of 4 in Pozuelo de Alarcon
127 reviews
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel La Finca
AC Hotel La Finca
#3 of 4 in Pozuelo de Alarcon
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares
5.1 mi away
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
#227 of 437 in Madrid
405 reviews
4.5 mi away
NH Alcorcon
NH Alcorcon
#1 of 5 in Alcorcon
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen

Address: Calle Luis Bunuel no. 1 | Ciudad de la Imagen, Pozuelo de Alarcon, 28223 Pozuelo de Alarcon, Spain (Formerly NH Ciudad de la Imagen)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Pozuelo de Alarcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pozuelo de Alarcon
Price Range: £43 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen hotel in Madrid is a stylish yet comfortable hotel just a few minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing