We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Chiasso”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Garni Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Centro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Chiasso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Matteo & Barbara made our stay in Chiasso the best stopover of our holiday. Both were so friendly and helpful and exceeded normal expectations to make our stay the best so far in Switzerland. Newly renovated rooms very clean, modern, quiet, comfortable and right in the centre of town. Matteo and Barbara even did our washing which was very much appreciated. We highly recommend this lovely hotel in Chiasso.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
39
20
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

There's nothing we didn't like about this hotel! Matteo & his staff were impeccably accomodating, respectful and kind with us. The recently renovated room where we stayed had simulated parquet floors, spotlessly clean, goose-down comforters & linens and was immaculately clean. Also included in your stay is a lovely breakfast buffet - with a wide variety of items to choose from. Everywhere we needed to go was within an 8-minute walk . . .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraAnne888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I went to this hotel for business trip on May 2013. This is a very good hotel with good localisation ( 10 min from como lake ( by car) and 10 minutes from chiasso rail station (by foot), honnest price and moreover they reserve you a perfect welcome; All the team is nice and available for the customer. I especially thankx matteo ( the manager) for his welcome and his personality. Continue like this you re in the good way !! i warmly recomend this hotel

Room Tip: rooms which not givenon the streer are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenoitMaillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed at the Garni Centro Hotel for 5 nights in November 2012. This wonderful hotel is located in the center of Chiasso and 10-15 minutes from the train station. Directly from the veranda there is great overlooking the mountains on either side of the hotel. Inside the beautiful interior, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and most important – very friendly staff (Matteo, you are the best!). In the future trips to Chiasso I will stay only at Matteo’s place!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Great location with perfect service.
This is a really very nice location with excellent service! - We enjoied the stay with you. Thank you Matteo and Francesco for your support.
Best regards Stephan & Franzi Gerber

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franzi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for 9 nights on our Holiday travels. The beds and room was very confortable. The service was excellent from all the staff. Very friendly Staff. Wie will stay there
in the future on our overseas trips.Thank you all. Grazie, viva Ticino from Hilda and Pierre

Room Tip: We had room 14 to go out to the balkony, Quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Hilda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valkenswaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

On our way to Italy we stayed one night in Chiasso. For a transfer hotel, it is ideally situated close to the highway and close to the city center. The hotel is in an outdated building but the inside is slightly fashionable. The service 100% percent. No question too odd and they assist you to the highway if needed. The parking in the hotel’s basement is fine and safe. The rooms are small but clean and with airco. The breakfast is a buffet and good. We had diner in a restaurant close by the hotel, “friends of the hotel” and if you like cordon-blue go there, huge! We ate pasta and that was good as well.
Conclusion: Just for one night this is an ok hotel, a bit pricy though…

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wLeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiasso
0.3 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Touring
2.8 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#7 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Conca Bella
Hotel Conca Bella
#1 of 1 in Vacallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#6 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Centro

Property: Hotel Garni Centro
Address: corso San Gottardo 80 | (ingresso da Via G. Verdi), Chiasso 6830, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Chiasso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chiasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing