We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Schloss-Hotel Wartensee
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This really is like a place in a fairytale. Sleeping in a real castle! Beautiful modern and spacious rooms, with a choice to look over Lake Constance or over the garden with two small romantic ponds. You can also walk around the ponds, sit on a bench and relax. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Private parking is offered just outside the hotel. The two restaurants are very high standard, the food is fantastic. I am not great on breakfast, but this was plenty and very good. The location is very quiet, high up on Rorschacher Hill.
Important to mention, that the quality offered for the price paid is truly amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hidden place.
The castle is fabulous and the rooms are comfortable, clean, warm and modern :) staff are very friendly, the only thing is the directions are difficult by car if using google maps and your directed to drive thru a field, just retype address and take the road :) the hassel was worth it :)

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Phelan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel was in the most beautiful setting. Our room was lovely, the food excellent in most cases - but this was not a cheap hotel and there are some fundamentals that are missing.
As a customer I was not made to feel that I was important - the staff were helpful but did not give that personal service we rather expected for this price ranged hotel. There was no welcome when we returned each day! We were rather invisible!
We were asked to park some distance from the hotel- there was no offer of assistance with our luggage! The empty tissue box was not replenished in our room, there were no extra touches such as fruit or bottled water... We asked for boiled eggs one morning - they arrived barely cooked. There was no bar area. The hotel details state it has two restaurants - this is misleading - there are two rooms , one menu.There are no extras - no gym, pool - and that is ok if the service is great- but it was not.
I'm not sure who this hotel is aiming to attract - perhaps it should continue to focus on its function as a training facility unless it can transfer its attention to the paying individual guest. Lovely - but I wouldn't return. I have stayed at far cheaper hotels and felt far more valued as a customer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Loved our one night stay at the old castle gone 21st century. The food and staff was beyond compare!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorgeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Our stay in Schloss Wartensee was just perfect!!! The lake views were excellent, the room and the entire hotel were very clean and non smoking.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer Richtung Teich sind sicher ruhiger. Bei den Zimmern Richtung See hört man ev. die Autobah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roemeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Romantik-Zimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rorschacherberg
0.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Wartegg
Hotel Schloss Wartegg
#1 of 3 in Rorschacherberg
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rebstock
Best Western Hotel Rebstock
#2 of 3 in Rorschacherberg
114 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Hecht
Hotel Hecht
#1 of 1 in Rheineck
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Heiden
Hotel Heiden
#1 of 1 in Heiden
200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mozart Rorschach
Hotel Mozart Rorschach
#1 of 3 in Rorschach
82 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel de Charme Romerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schloss-Hotel Wartensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schloss-Hotel Wartensee

Address: Wartensee 1 | 9404 Rorschacherberg, Rorschacherberg 9404, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Rorschacherberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rorschacherber...
Price Range: £138 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schloss-Hotel Wartensee 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Schloss-Hotel Wartensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing