We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, centrally located restaurant, no major shortcomings”
Review of Hotel Kreuz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kreuz
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lenk im Simmental
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
751 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 642 helpful votes
“Nice, centrally located restaurant, no major shortcomings”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We spent a long weekend at this hotel, and were happy with out stay. The hotel is medium-sized, and built like a large Swiss Alpine Chalet, but the interior is looking new and modern. The room was bright and airy and very clean. There is also free parking with the hotel, and you’re right in the center of the village, and you can also hike right from there.
Whereas you have to order your breakfast hot drink, there is a fairly well equipped buffet with a good selection of food. The cook will also make you eggs to order.
We had half-board and therefore also got dinner in the same area, which doesn’t have too much charm. There is another restaurant at the front of the building, open to the public, and that has more atmosphere. The food was good; not excellent, but okay. There are also a (somewhat small) swimming pool (indoor) and a sauna you can use free of charge.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the front with a balcony for a better view - and facing away from the church
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    20
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
17
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

we, my wife and i stayed at the kreuz hotel July 2008 hotel was fine, no air conditioning, the peak season of course is in the winter when its cold..we are not into skiing. the breakfast was basic but adequate, we did not eat dinner or lunch here. the indoor pool is nice, did.nt use the sauna, staff ok, typical swiss. everthing is in German, they must have other people from around the world..the location is fine, in the middle of town.

I thought the town of Lenk really booring, after a couple of days
of looking at mountains, up a couple of chair lifts,eating in booring restaurants, no fresh vegeatables, chips or rice.

the first night at the hotel I opened the windows, the sound of
chimes coming from the church oposite was drowning, so changed rooms next day, every fiftteen minutes they ring out every hour banging the time, get to midnight you count the whole 12! I mentioned to reception next day, she said we have had many complaints, we have written to the church authorities and they said they would not change anythingl, they obviosly dont live oposite...motto is if you are a light sleeper, dont stay in this hotel its the only time in my life when I was counting the days to return home....

  • Liked — beds and pillows
  • Disliked — noise from the church.oposite.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannetteengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2006

We stayed at this 3 star hotel in September 2006 in room 402 which is on the top floor. We had a south facing room with a view of the mountains and a balcony. It should be noted that there are several rooms with balconies but VERY few with a clear view of the mountains. Our hotel was right near the main church and if you are a light sleeper it is not a good location as the church bells ring every 15 minutes all night long. The room was sparcely furnished but none the less nice. They have a nice indoor pool which hardly ever got used so we had it all to ourselves. We went half-board for meals here which meant you ate in their large buffet room. They seem to do a lot of tour groups here thus their rational for buffets. However if you are not into "theme nights" eveynight this is not the place to eat. The food was average and considering we payed top dollar for half-board the quality did not stand up. The good news is that you could go to thier Stube and eat where the food was much better

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avidhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lenk im Simmental hotels
0.3 mi away
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
#1 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
659 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Simmenhof
Hotel Simmenhof
#3 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#5 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#6 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Residence
Alpenhotel Residence
#8 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lenk Lodge
Lenk Lodge
#2 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kreuz

Property: Hotel Kreuz
Address: Aegertenstrasse 1, Lenk im Simmental 3775, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Lenk im Simmental
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lenk im Simmental
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kreuz 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kreuz Switzerland/Lenk Im Simmental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing