We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Laaxerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Laaxerhof
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Laax
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location good quality”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is the first time we have stayed here as a family, although it was already a favourite of my husbands when he has been on 'boys' trips. The location and facilities are excellent, the hotel is right at the base of the two main ski lifts where the ski schools meet and close to the crêche facilities and shops.

We travelled with a 5 year old and a 16 month old and had a Junior Suite, with bedroom, sitting/dining room (with pull down double bed), a kitchenette and bathroom. There was plenty of room for the baby cot and having two double beds was very useful when the baby was ill and had to sleep with us!

The pool was lovely and it was good to have the warm jacuzzi for the baby to splash in, but it was a bit disappointing to have to pay 10 francs to start the actual jacuzzi bubbling.

No complaints at all with the breakfast buffet. The lunches were very good and the half board dinner was mostly very good, although the a la carte menu was probably better. Perhaps the service was a bit on the slow side, but the children were given colouring pencils and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

In the evening there was live music in the bar, very nice bar staff who mixed different coloured kids cocktails, a billiard room, a well stocked bookshelf and roaring log fire. The music did go on quite late and we could hear it in our room on the 4th floor, but it didn't disturb the children and was blocked out with an ear plug!

We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to families and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Junior Suite 'C' category rooms are quieter and have great views of the slopes and lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    30
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
24
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We spent three days at the hotel. Originally we had planned to stay four days, butbecause of the quality of accommodation services, we shortened vacation. We weredissatisfied with the quality of rooms, the equipment used was a very comfortable 15 years ago. Furthermore, the room was cold when we arrived - the whole night we did not get above 20c - I would point out that we arrived at the hotel that is the main season in February. The next day when the temperature has already increased our cleaning ladysaid a mistake had opened the window wide open, so again we were nice about 18degrees. Floor heating in the room is really for winter sports totally inappropriate - no place to dry gloves and the like. Unfortunately, the same problem with a ski storage room, where you in locking cabinets, water flows from one ski boot to others - alsowithout the possibility of drying.

Strongly consider the lack of service at dinner. Operation of us noticed until just order a bottle of wine, then we have rarely seen the operation. The last confirmed us what thathas to this hotel was a situation where the dinner an elderly woman fainted at the nexttable. We provided assistance to the arrival of her doctor (about 45 minutes is aboutstandard for Switzerland) and in this moment, our attendant asked whether Ms. leaveand go sit down, because we have already served a further course meal ....

Just to add - the receptionist when we request payment in Euro price calculated at the rate different than the subsequent payment terminal for credit card (the price was higherby about 50EUR).

More details - in a 2 bed room was only one bathrobe, wellness is a public swimming pool, a sauna on a maximum temperature of 85 degrees without the relaxation zone.

This is not a 4 star hotel and the prices are inadequate

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukasNajman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Laax is a snowboardmekka, funparks, beautiful landscape, bars and fun.
Be awere that it is not ideal for snowboard beginners!
The food at the hotel was great and the roomservice excellent! We enjoyed the breakfast in our room!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2008

Very nice stay !
I went alone, but i get an appartment with seperate double bedroom ... bathroom with a bath, small kitchen with a fridge.
Staff is nice, swimming pool was great, hot water, very clean, with someone there all day (i saw him cleaning and checking water quality !)
Food is very german-style ...
Location is great if you want a calm stay, there is just a small food-shop and clothes-shop at the back of the hotel.
2 new constructions were being built nearby so maybe it will be different in a few months ...

  • Liked — Size !
  • Disliked — German-style food.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgium_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laax
0.1 mi away
signinahotel
signinahotel
#3 of 10 in Laax
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bellaval
Hotel Bellaval
#2 of 10 in Laax
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riders Palace
Riders Palace
#4 of 10 in Laax
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Flims
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laaxerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laaxerhof

Property: Hotel Laaxerhof
Address: Via Murschetg 35 | 7032 Laax, Laax 7032, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Laax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Laax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laaxerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Laaxerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing