We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with a magnificent garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rivabella au Lac
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brissago
Certificate of Excellence
brussels
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with a magnificent garden”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We staid in this hotel for two nights on our route to Marche. Although Brissago is not on the route to Macerata, we liked this hotel very much. It is not the great luxury, but the welcome is very warmly and friendly, the atmosphere is very warm, the rooms are good, the bathroom is comfortable, the wifi works perfectly within the rooms and the common places.
The hotel has no airco and the soap and shampoo is quite limited,but you forget this with the private rock beach, the free disposal of sunbeds and parasols and most of all, the kindness of all the staff.
We staid there in the month of july and then you have sun the whole morning until 15.45, which was rather sufficient for us.
You have free parking.

A place to return, although the city of Brissago has not to offer

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank singel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Hotel with see view and a very nice garden. The hotel staff is really friendly and especially the breakfast is really nice with personal waiters, no buffet. We stay there for the third time and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Seaside rooms, streetside could be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arkito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Very cosy and nice hotel. Friendly staff.
Beautiful lake view from every room. Rooms spacious and clean.
Perfect garden and nice beach for sun bathing. Swimming is challenging because of slipery rocks and waves. But I am a very experienced swimmer so its ok.
Only negative - no service at reception which is ok but main door is open for everyone to walk in. For safery reasons should be some kind card system for quests to enter hotel and bell for visitors.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorklinglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Recently stayed at the Rivabella on Lake Maggiore. Our rooms had lovely views of the lake. Hotel staff was super helpful and friendly. Would love to return some day !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sclerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brissago
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Brenscino
Parkhotel Brenscino
#4 of 5 in Brissago
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Villa Caesar
3.9 mi away
Art Hotel Riposo
Art Hotel Riposo
#3 of 32 in Ascona
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Morettina
Hotel Garni Morettina
#2 of 5 in Brissago
50 reviews
4.6 mi away
Giardino Ascona
Giardino Ascona
#2 of 32 in Ascona
318 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#4 of 32 in Ascona
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rivabella au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rivabella au Lac

Property: Hotel Rivabella au Lac
Address: via R. Leoncavallo 43, Brissago 6614, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Brissago
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brissago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rivabella au Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The position is magnificient: directly on the Lago Maggiore whose powerful wash of the waves untrained ears might mistake for the rush of the sea. And the absolutely clear and clean water makes bathing a temptation hard to resist. The terraced palm grove sloping down to the lake is one of the most beautiful of the whole "Verbano". The house is personally run by the owner. Breakfast is served at the table, in fine weather, on the beautiful terrace overlooking the lake.Room have private toilet, shower, radio and telephone. Television is in the living room. Free of charge WI-Fi is available in the entire hotel. Meadows for sunbathing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rivabella au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivabella Au Lac Brissago, Switzerland - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing