We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good short stay”
Review of Hotel Le Terminus

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sierre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Terminus
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sierre
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good short stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for one night in February 2014. Friendly and uncomplicated check-in process. Rooms are sleekly designed, large enough and quite comfortable. Dinner is obviously delicious and worth the splurge; breakfast is very tasty too, although I usually prefer a buffet to the pre-fixed menu served here. Located right next to the train station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kloddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
27
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Very nice, modern rooms at an affordable price. The hotel is located close to the station, thus an ideal basis for exploring the region.
Attached to the hotel is a gourmet restaurant, thus (or maybe of that) staff in general seems to be pretty stiff or even arrogant, when it comes to special requests. Guess a stay would be more smooth if you speak the local language, but then again I'd expect English should be understood at such a place.
As for the rooms: Airconditioned, no minibar, but water is provided free of charge. If you are on the first floor, it tends to be noisy because of the brasserie a floor below - avoid if you have a light sleep and want to go to bed before 1 a.m.
If you want a Digestif after the brasserie has closed (11 p.m.) you can have so at the salon of the gourmet restaurant; but be prepared to pay accordingly: 7.- for coffee and 25.- upwards for any spirits.
Breakfast is served to the table, there is no buffet, which somewhat limits the choice if you prefer something else than the traditional Swiss one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islas Baleares
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a absolutely charming and great hotel with two superb restaurant.
Located in the middle of the region of Valais with all the superb wine yards around, you cant fail!
The rooms are neet,clean and in good size.
The two restaurants are just super good with a very high level of both food and service.
We are just coming back, over and over again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are lighter but the wifi are not always working that well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosaRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Was in Sierre for one night on a business visit. Was booked by the company, and in a rush, so didn't have time to review, and when saw from outside was a bit worried about being an old building. And going in, whoa, what a beatiful place it was. Nicely redone the whole interior and rooms, very modern, stylish and comfy rooms with decent size, compared to usual small sizes u find in Europe. Bathroom was spacious, new, and clean. Wished if I could stay further, if not I had to turn back to Geneva. Only could have breakfast from the hotel due to work, and was very nice. Having a glance at the restaurant guess the food should be good.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kushara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Really nice stay again. Been there now maybe 5 times this last 2 years and never dissapointed. Clean, friendly and helpful!
And as usual, the real treat is the Brasserie. Outstanding food and super service!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdmaldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
679 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The room we had was in the roof with low ceiling over the bed, so watch your head, however the general arrangement was well thought with a clean and modern decor, and most amenities available. A few details could have been perfected but the overall quality was very good for the price. Excellent bed, no noise from the street, and smiling service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My wife and I recently enjoyed a brief stay at this hotel. We wished to stay for a longer time but were prevented from doing so by the European Masters Golf Tournament in Crans-Montana, which had booked all the rooms for the weekend. I must preface any remarks about our accommodations by mentioning that the property's restaurant is a famous gourmet destination. And the food was exceptional. Our room was extremely comfortable. It was spacious with modern conveniences and all the necessities: a comfortable bed with luxurious linens, large shower, plentiful toiletries, cable TV, air conditioning, etc. The only drawback to this hotel is its location in Sierre, a small Swiss city rather lacking in charm. Unless you are a wine merchant or are on a Rilke pilgrimage, Sierre may be best-suited to only a brief stopover.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierre
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
#10 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
8.4 mi away
ibis Sion Est
ibis Sion Est
#1 of 9 in Sion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arkanum
Hotel Arkanum
#1 of 2 in Salgesch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.7 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel du Castel
Hotel du Castel
#3 of 9 in Sion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Terminus

Property: Hotel Le Terminus
Address: rue du Bourg 1, Sierre 3960, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Sierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sierre
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing