We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
27
13
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
13
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. The room was very nice, clean and nicely warm. Our boards were safe in the ski room and always dry in the morning. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was delicious. Free parking in front of the hotel and very close (5min walk) to the gondola! We were absolutely happy!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eni30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is a simple but nice and modern hotel. The location is ideal for hiking in summer or skiing in winter. The rooms are very functional and clean. We found the hotel's staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. All in all it offers great value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlaengShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

- very clean hotel and rooms.
- friendly & helpful staff.
- well-designed rooms that have simple yet very functional furniture optimized for skiers/snowboarders and hikers.
- awesome location if you favor being close to the cablecar station (just 200 m walk there, but about 1 km to the center of Samnaun-Dorf).
- good selection of foods at the breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asia_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very nice and modern hotel. Hotel is very clean. Great neighborhood. We used a nearby wellness center. Ideal destination for shopping and mountain trips. Very good center and restaurants. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a very nice, clean, and modern hotel in Samnaun.
The room had eveything you could ask for, and the shower was fantastic!
It is located between the manin village and the cable car, and it's possible to ski in/out!
The skiing in Samnaun/Ischgl is fantastic. Modern lifts (and lots of them!) and great choices for food/drink on the mountain.
The resort of Samnaun itself was quite expensive (30% higher than on the mountain!) and the Swiss still think it's acceptable to smoke inside! Even some restaurants stank of smoke, so we walked straight back out.
No such problems at the Smart hotel though

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews