We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FoxTown Outlet

FoxTown Outlet
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.96*
and up
Foxtown Outlet Shopping Tour
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Mendrisio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FoxTown Factory Stores Mendrisio, the paradise of luxury and elegance, where 160 stores offer the most prestigious brands at prices discounted from 30% to 70% during whole year.Open 7 days a week from 11 am to 7pm including public holidays.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A must visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

It is worth to go if you love big brands at good price.You can find everything there with big discounts so I would recommend it to anyone visiting Milano.You can get a shuttle bus from Milano to FoxTown directly,check with your hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank AfreN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    406
    250
    90
    60
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A must visit for Shopping Enthusiasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Its 20 minutes train journey from Lugano, but definitely a must visit for all enthusiasts traveling to Europe and looking to buy the best of brands at the most affordable prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AditiM0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Brands galore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

When you compare this place to shopping in Italy, two things make the former triumph over the latter; variety and price.

I found many goods in this shopping outlet to be cheaper than in Milan, Italy, partly due to the fact that there were discounts and promotions everywhere. Also, FoxTown Outlet does not disappoint as a shopping outlet, as most of the brands you know and love and more can be found here. Most of the items on sale are also in season, which only enhances the appeal of shopping in FoxTown Outlet. There is also a casino for men who prefer gambling while their spouses shop till they drop.

All in all, FoxTown Outlet is a decent place to check out for people looking for branded items at affordable prices. Beware, however, of tourists from foreign countries; they come in groups, and you'll have to be hasty in your quest to find a gem before they do!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ErvinTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxTown-Outlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ervin Tan,
thank you very much for your beautiful review!

We are glad to read your satisfaction. You're right: you have to be hasty to do the better purchases before all the others!

We have pleasure to give hospitality to discerning guest.

We hope to see you soon at FoxTown.

Best Regards,

FoxTown Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not worth it, thank goodness spent morning in Como”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent the morning at Como (Menaggio to Bellagio on ferry, walk about etc) then off to Foxtown around 4pm. Did not think Foxtown was worth it. over priced and not what i expected

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxTown-Outlet, Social Media Manager at FoxTown Outlet, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Kemistry,

thanks for your review.

We are so sorry about your visit. What did you await from FoxTown outlet? We hope to improve for the future.

We hope to see you again,

Best Regards,

FoxTown Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longyearbyen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was definitely a very good place to shop. I have bought several brands that I could have not afforded it otherwise, also there are a great variety of clothes. I have been looking for women's suit and formal dress, and I have found everything I needed. You might buy more what you need, as the cheep prices tempt you, but you can definitely struck really good deals here.
Visit Burberry and the Armani outlet. They have very many items, and affordable prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank K28A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FoxTown Outlet also viewed

Lake Como, Lombardy
Mendrisio, Mendrisiotto
 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to FoxTown Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing