We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Frohsinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Frohsinn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Erstfeld
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed there for 9 days and from the day we arrived to the day we left we were made most welcome, all the staff were very friendly, great food, the room was always clean and tidy when we returned after a day out,close to the railway station so great for days out, will return again for another great holiday a big thanks too all

Room Tip: we had room 204 overlooking the railway and the mountains great views and not that noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

This is a great place to stay for a day or a week. The people do everything they can to make your stay memorable. Across from the train station so you can connect to other places. Very quiet and extremely ready for relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank breezy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This is my second stay, and though some aspects are a bit dated the location, value for money, the food and the friendly staff all go to make this an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We booked this hotel only two days in advance. Our family (2 adults, 2 kids) was put in a small apartment in a house next door to the hotel. The apartment could sleep 5 in three rooms with a bathroom and shower. The furniture was a bit outdated but in a good condition. The apartment was clean and perfectly suitable for us. Somebody else mentioned cigarette smell however although we are very sensitive to smoking, we did not smell it at all. The breakfast was good and suitable to kids (our kids are picky eaters).

The staff were very friendly. They don't speak English, however if you speak a bit of German and use some hand language, they understand quickly. We arrived with empty car gas tank and the owner explained us how the unattended gas stations work and pointed out that gas in the town is at least 0.10 CHF cheaper than on the highway.

There aren't a lot of free things in Switzerland but I have to mention free parking and free wifi internet in this hotel - a great addition for a traveler that must be online.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klauskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Just spent 6 nights here and found the atmosphere friendly and welcoming. Room comfortable and clean, meals (breakfast and evening) of good standard and the restaraunt was also used by the locals - good sign! Paul and Ruth were always ready to have a laugh and a joke. As a railway enthusiast, being next door to Erstfeld station didn't bother me; could have watched the trains all night!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le nostre due stanze affacciavano una sulla statale/ferrovia e una sul retro. In tutti e due i casi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ernesto1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Frohsinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frohsinn

Address: Gotthardstrasse 84, Erstfeld 6472, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Uri > Erstfeld
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Erstfeld
Price Range: £82 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Frohsinn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Frohsinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing