We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Maryann B
Basel, Switzerland

Comfortable overnight stay and quality dining

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2021
We stayed one night during a short walking trip along the Rhein/Bodensee. The rooms are in a modern accommodation block. We had a quiet corner room on the first floor overlooking the lake. It was a good size, clean with plenty of shelving/hanging space, a desk, and chairs. There was a fridge and fan if required and also complimentary apples and water. Patio doors opened onto a private balcony. We had a "proper" double bed (not two singles pushed together as is often the case!). The bathroom was a decent size with a modern walk-in shower. The evening meal in the restaurant in the old building opposite the accommodation block was good quality and nicely presented (not cheap)! We also enjoyed a local wine. The breakfast really was outstanding - with high quality produce, including smoked salmon and Prosecco as well as an array of nuts and seeds to accompany the cereals. There was also a "mega" coffee-making machine - thankfully a member of staff helped us use it!!
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peyer Leslie, General Manager at See & Park Hotel Feldbach, responded to this review
Responded 19 Nov 2021
Dear 818maryannb

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time on the shore of Lake Untersee and that our accommodation met your expectations.

We hope you had a good walking trip and look forward to welcoming you again at the See & Park Hotel Feldbach.

Sincerely

Leslie and Jeremy Peyer
Managers

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Whirlpool
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.0 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.5 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.4 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Free Wifi
Free parking
9.0 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.0 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.6 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room bath
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.5 miles from See & Park Hotel Feldbach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Steckborn
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
77
40
11
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
40
11
10
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Spent one night at this hotel and found it to be very relaxing and quiet. The room was a little small, but the staff was kind enough to move us to one with a lake view instead of our original one with a garden view.

The real star of this hotel is its restaurant. We ate dinner there and it was outstanding. We were lucky enough to have good weather and was able to dine on the terrace overlooking the water. The wait staff was friendly and attentive and the food was simply delicious. It made for a perfect evening.

The breakfast was also tasty with the typical offering of meats, cheeses and breads.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dru49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GastgeberFeldbach, Geschäftsführer at See & Park Hotel Feldbach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you so much and see you soon again, Steffen Volk & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This hotel in a beautiful park and next to the lake is a splendid place to calm down !
Breakfast or dinner on the terrace with view over the lake is very relaxing.
Rooms are not very spacious but comfortable.
The breakast buffet is not enormous but lovely and fresh .
Very friendly staff !

Room tip: second floor , lake view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ira29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GastgeberFeldbach, Manager at See & Park Hotel Feldbach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so much for your Feedback and take care. See you soon again, Steffen Volk & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We booked this hotel by chance and were very impressed.
We didn't get a room with the lake view but we had the rose garden instead - very pleasant...
The rooms have been renovated so everything was very nicely done.
The service was excellent and the food was very good.
The hotel is right on the lake with a beautiful park around it.
It's not cheap but it is excellent.

Room tip: All rooms are good - the rose garden or the lake view...
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruimelo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GastgeberFeldbach, Geschäftsführer at See & Park Hotel Feldbach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your words, you made our day ;-). Hope to welcome you soon again. Steffen Volk & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The location is fabulous. We could sit on the terrace and the view on the lake was beautiful. The menu is good, enough choice and super quality. Service was swift and friendly. Can really recommend this place.
Steckborn is a lovely old town with nice little shops to stroll around. Will be back again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GastgeberFeldbach, Manager at See & Park Hotel Feldbach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you so much and see you soon again.

Steffen Volk & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We spend a nice weekend at the hotel which is right at the border of the lake. Steffen volk and his team did an amazing job and offered a great service. The food at the hotel restaurant is fresh and excellent. The rooms have a small balcony with view to the lake and include free mineral water. A place to come again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank widi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GastgeberFeldbach, Manager at See & Park Hotel Feldbach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Widi, thank you very much for your words! Already today we are looking forward to welcome you and your friends again.

In the meantime we send you sunny regards from the Untersee ;-)

Steffen Volk & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews