We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Countryside!”
Review of Hotel Krone Giswil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Krone Giswil
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Giswil
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Countryside!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Krone during our recent trip to Switzerland with Exora Travel! My daughter & I loved this hotel & the surroundings! Beautiful!! The staff are friendly! I would love to come again! Thank you!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ishmaelnori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    28
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
29
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were on a Europe tour with Kesari Travels.The location of Krone Giswil is really Fantastic.Its situated in a little village outside the city,Near a Church and the Lake.The view from our rooms was also great.Snow-clad mountains,a tennis court.We stayed in the wooden structure not the main hotel. "IL Mondschein" was written on the structure,Breakfast was also good.Bread,cheese,jam,all the fruit juices.Loved visiting Mt.Titlis,Lake Lucerne,A Cruise on it.We visited in May 2012.

Room Tip: There was a board on the building in which we stayed saying- "il Mondschein"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SumedhHambarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Perfect location and surrounding scenery. Staff were helpful and the meals were good. Can catch the train in to town. The cows with the bells around their neck are neat to look at in the area.
Cheers and happy travels.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesboro ar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

THIS Was an over night stay on our bus tour. . found the hotel to be comfortable. enjoyed the evening walk around the area and to see all the animals. breakfast was good and we were ready to go on our trip in good spirits.

Room Tip: stay in main hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjf212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a holiday at the Krone Hotel,Giswil,Switzerland. We
travelled with Leger Travel. The food at the hotel was excellent and the staff spoke English and
nothing was too much trouble for them. We were in a chalet in the grounds, and it was very nice.
We had a lovely view of the mountains. The hotel made a special cake for our last night and waved us off the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed here with Leger in May 2012. Very small but comfortable double room. Some noise disturbance from footsteps from room above. Biggest problem is the number of flies that plague the dinning room. Fly swatters provided but still not very nice! The hotel is set in some very stunning scenery but not much else going on in the village.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedRob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel with a Xmas in Switzerland tour with Leger Tours. We read reviews about this hotel before we got there and there was a mixed bag. We found this hotel to warm, clean, cosy and very friendly. For a 3 star hotel I found it to be what we expected. The staff were great the food was good and plenty. The beer was cold and their wine celler had good reds. If we are ever in this part of the world again we would stay there again. You get what you pay for and with that in mind if you don't want to pay for 5 star but enjoy a great stay in a very cosy clean hotel then I must recommend this one

Room Tip: Don't be put off if you feel uneasy about rooms being away from the main house. Its really not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shabby169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giswil
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahnhof Giswil
Hotel Bahnhof Giswil
#1 of 4 in Giswil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Loewen
Hotel Loewen
#1 of 1 in Lungern
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Krone Sarnen
Hotel Krone Sarnen
#2 of 3 in Sarnen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Seehotel Wilerbad
Seehotel Wilerbad
#1 of 3 in Sarnen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
7.3 mi away
Das Hotel Sherlock Holmes
Das Hotel Sherlock Holmes
#6 of 10 in Meiringen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#1 of 1 in Kerns
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krone Giswil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krone Giswil

Property: Hotel Krone Giswil
Address: Bruenigstrasse 92, Giswil 6074, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Obwalden > Giswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Giswil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krone Giswil 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Krone Giswil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing