We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with a fantastic view of the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rueschlikon
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerpen
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with a fantastic view of the lake”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a business trip. The hotel is in the higher price range but worth the money. The rooms are very modern and have a great view of the lake. The breakfast area overlooks the lake as well. Zurich centre can be reached bij train in about 15 minutes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank stefkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear stefkes

Thank you for sharing your Belvoir experience with the tripadvisor community. We are glad, you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Hotel Belvoir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    79
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
95
8
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The view of the lake is extraordinary. The front desk staff is friendly. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. The shower is great. They have a nice bar. Wifi is very accessible. The city is accessible by bus. It's an easy walk to my meeting space. Couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Travel JJ2

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Hotel Belvoir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is close to IBM Research Center. The room was amazing with a fantastic shower and a great view of the lake. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and I really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: My room was on the fifth floor and the view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear egnani

Thank you for your reply and you kind comment. We do appreciate your effort and it helps uns to improver further. We look forward, welcoming you soon, should you visit our region again.

Kind regards,

Hotel Belvoir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchs Aargau, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Me and my Partner had a great Time-Out due X-Mas. 2 Relaxing Nights with some Welness Floating... Not direct in the City but near enough for Shopping and going out by Bus or Train or even Walking. Great Team, Great Food and Welness Area. We will come again. One of Zürichs best Price-Performance ratio!

Room Tip: All Rooms are Great, because all have great Sight seeing on the Lake of Zürich
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Omlin B

Schön, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns die erste Bewertung im neuen Jahr auf Tripadvisor abzugeben. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen gefallen hat und wir würden uns freuen, Sie bei der einen oder anderen Gelegenheit wieder bei uns willkommen zu heissen.

Herzliche Grüsse, Ihr Belvoir Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley CA
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Understand that the hotel is about 30 minutes from Zürich. It's probably most efficient to use the bus, which stops next to the hotel, but it is more ambient to walk (or take the bus) to the train station. There are a few boats from the Zürich transit network that dock near the train station. Unless you are staying in a conference here (several took place while we stayed), in which case this review is irrelevant, you should get an unlimited-use transit pass.

Now that the location is settled: we had two rooms with beautiful lake views. The window blinds are electrically controlled from bedside. The bed was excellent. Keurig-type coffee maker and minibar. Really liked the toiletries. The staff were uniformly helpful, including serving us dessert in the dining room just as the restaurant was supposed to close.

I would have liked to try the breakfast buffet which is included during a weekend. Unlike the rooms, which are remarkably economical for Switzerland, the buffet is quite expensive. No appealing alternative nearby, although we bought some junky pastries from a kiosk near the train station.

Room Tip: Get a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear drlaz

Thank you very much for your report and that you share your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Wishing you a happy new year!

Kind regards,
Hotel Belvoir & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

To be clear we were very happy with the room. It is cleverly designed with everything you need easily found in the space available. But travelers used to more room to pace or receive guests need to book one of the few suites.

The views really are spectacular (from every room, though I prefer the upper rooms) and sitting on the balcony, or lying snug in your bed, watching the sun rise is a pleasant experience. Because the hotel was renovated a year ago everything is clean and works well. The showers are great and roomy (again good use of the space available). There is free off-street parking for guests (a big plus anywhere near Zurich) or you can park inside, under the hotel, for a reasonable fee. There is decent free WiFi (you can pay for more bandwidth but we found no need for normal use), and free use of the gym / spa. FInally decent food and wine in the restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, complete an excellent package at a reasonable price if you need to be in this part of Zurich; about 10km due South of the city on the West side of the lake.

Room Tip: There is a new building site in front of the hotel, down the hill to the left. So perhaps best to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeaSpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear TeaSpray

Thank you very much for your kind Feedback and we are glad that you share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We hope to welcome you again, during your next visit to our region.

Kind regards

Hotel Belvoir & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The old colonial hotel is gone and a star is born!!! I have been suggesting this hotel to many people! I have visited the rooms many times... there was no choice then... but then they made a renovation!!!! Their rooms are so well quality and elegantly furnished!

Many hotels have these showers that either the water does not flow out enough, is too hard, some funny combination or just some drops! Also sometimes the showers are fixed and one cannot adjust or squeezed in a corner! These showers can be adjusted, the shower head is not extra exaggerated in size but is gives such a flow of water I just wanted to shower every time!!! When one of my friends from amerce had stayed there and mentioned she showers 3 times a day to enjoy the showers, I did not think about it until I stayed over!!!

The bed is very comfortable, mattress and duvet are superb! Mineral water, juices, tea and coffee are all complimentary.
The dining is a haven of joy! from food to panoramic views to the helpful and kind waiters!

was a great weekend for the 2nd Fall Ball 2013!

The ballroom was also very well arranged and their was ample space to dance!! I really enjoyed it!

Thank you Belvoir Team

Room Tip: all rooms have a lake view of either lower or upper side of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBelvoir2011, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sofie13

What a nice feedback about our Hotel and our Services! We are glad, you enjoyed our dance ball and your stay with us. Indeed, our rain showers are very popular and why don't you visit us again in the near future? even if it is only to enjoy "the best shower flow in the world"!! (I really like that one)

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rueschlikon
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
#1 of 1 in Kusnacht
328 reviews
Hotel Sedartis
#1 of 1 in Thalwil
208 reviews
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 138 in Zurich
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Dolder Grand
#7 of 138 in Zurich
1,033 reviews
Park Hyatt Zurich
#10 of 138 in Zurich
881 reviews
Seefeld
Eden Au Lac
Eden Au Lac
#27 of 138 in Zurich
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality

Property: Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
Address: Saeumerstrasse 37, Rueschlikon 8803, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rueschlikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rueschlikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality Switzerland/Canton Of Zurich - Rueschlikon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing