We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garderen
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
113 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“nice surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

The hotel is beautifully situated, surrounded by forests. The building itself looks great from the outside. We had a nice room at the front of the hotel.Plenty of storage space. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. When we asked for extra pillows, they were brought immediately. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom was adequate; the shower is in the bathtub, with a plastic curtain to keep the water from dripping all over the place. Unfortunately the curtain was not very clean, showing black stains at the bottom. Breakfast is buffet style and plentiful. However, on our second and third morning there were not enough staff members in the restaurant during breakfast, which meant long waiting times before items, such as bread, yoghurt, etc. were refilled. But staff kept smiling, even though they were snowed under. We slept very well during the first two nights, but the third night we were kept awake by a bunch of men, drinking and making a lot of noise. Long after midnight, my husband got up, went to the reception desk and asked them to do something about the noise and after maybe 20 minutes it stopped. Next morning my husband mentioned this to the manager, who apologized and offered him a coffee to make up for the inconvenience. We had been to this hotel before and had the same problem with loud guests, but oh well....I guess this goes together with warm summer nights and holiday season. Next time we'll ask for a room in a quieter part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    191
    52
    11
    2
See reviews for
58
240
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

For a business trip, the hotel seems a good choice but if you stay there for leisure reasons, there a much more romantic places to stay. The restaurant is quite good but the rest of the hotel was quite disappointing. The lighting in the bedroom (we were in the so called Royal Suite) and bathroom is not very cosy. If you want to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, there is no chance of doing this without waking your spouse because of the huge amount of light that is automatically switched on. The bathroom was totally outdated. When we asked for new soap, we found this on top of the old, empty one (see photo). The staff is not very enthusiastic to see clients it seems. The 'wellness centre' is also out of date. Pool very small and not very modern. Our long reserved massages were not on the list.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Featherfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skive, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

..That's why we choose this hotel for a one night stay. Being at the hotel, the whole atmosphere makes you relax. The rooms are big and the bed was very comfortable, the surroundings were nice - a view of pure nature, with trees and wild rabbits, no noise or stress, just as we wanted. The breakfast was very nice too, didn't try dinner. Didn't have time to enjoy a walk or bike ride in the woods; but the nearby villages can be a charming visit.
If you are looking for peace and quiet - you'll find it here!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinegf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, Holland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

It's right there in the woods, so you just here the birds. Good to relax.
The rooms are very big, but a little old.
Very anoying; the shower is very bad.
But, the place is awesome and rather cheap!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasperw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed here for a conference. Hotel is perfectly clean, and it is loceted in the heart of a forest. If you are passing through the netherlands and need to get some rest, you find the place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

The suite is big, but lacks a minibar or some way to make hot drinks. Also no shampoo in the bathroom.
The restaurant was disorganized, the starter for our kid was late so we had to wait. Same thing with dessert. Breakfast is ok, but again we had to ask for coffee where other tables where served. 2nd round croissants gone, it was not clear when new ones where ready. Dissappointed I took some fruit. When we left croissants where again/still gone.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boadilla del Monte, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2007

I arrived on bike from Harderwijk train station, absolutely amazing 15 km through forest path.
The hotel is outside garderen, 1 km far from the centre of the village, surroundings are beautiful, farms, forests...
The staff was very kind, and the room was quite big for european standards, huge windows gave lot of natural light.
The indoor pool allows to swim any season, includes sauna.
In summer you can eat and drink in the terrace in front of the hotel, when the night falls is absolutely fab.
If you need to swicht off your mind, this is your hotel.
If you need party-time, forget it, rest in Amsterdam.
Only a little problem, our room suffered "ant invasion", but the staff move us to other room.

  • Liked — Very quiet, nice surroundings. Free pump air for the bikes.
  • Disliked — No A/C (Very common in Holland)
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigodón
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garderen
1.3 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel 't Speulderbos
16.1 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel De Veluwe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp
10.5 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon
16.5 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh

Property: Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
Address: 50 Hogesteeg | Gelderland, 3886 MA Garderen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Garderen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garderen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in beautiful natural surroundings with lots of space to walk and cycle to your heart's content, or simply put your feet up and do nothing. The relaxing experience starts when you come up the driveway, which often has sheep grazing peacefully right next to it. The Residence Groot Heideborgh in Garderen offers an escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. In an environment which combines the modern and the classic, the Residence Groot Heideborgh offers 84 warm, comfortable and above all spacious suites. Our a la carte restaurant offers three and four-course dinners which change on a daily basis and feature seasonal products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing