We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Couldn't Even Eat Here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luciano Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luciano Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Oakton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't Even Eat Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

I wish I could have given a proper review to this place but I was not served so I can't speak to the food, only the service. My wife and I waited to be seated then walked to the back looking for someone, anyone to help us. While we came at a more unusual time (4pm for an early dinner on a weekend), someone should be at least in earshot to assist customers.

I really wanted to like this place but unfortunately I will never know.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NickGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Used to be my Friday night spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

It does have good pizza and I often grab a slice at their many mall locations. When the kids were small it was a Friday night go to. The only issue is the food drops off after the pizza. Chicken parm so so. Red sauce so so. It's a good but not great meal but worth a stop

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

My family and I have been coming here for 20 plus years. The portions are good as is the food. I love the pizza and sub. If you are visiting take a visit to this place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvmiguiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We were looking for one restaurant, and made a wrong turn, which led us to Luciano's. What a treat. A bit more upscale than your standard pizza/Italian restaurant (also reflected in the prices). "Old World" charm and service. I had a meatball lunch panino (think that's what they were called), and my husband had the Italian cold cut one. Both were delicious. We splurged and ordered an appetizer of stuffed olives. Interesting dish, but didn't really find any whole olive. Salad that I had was fresh with a delightful dressing (available for sale). We'd definitely go back, and were glad we stumbled onto Luciano's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank momE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
398 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Serving sizes are large, but that's why we have doggie bags that the dog never gets to eat! Good Italian food in a pleasant setting!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sailingboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luciano Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Oakton, Fairfax County
Oakton, Fairfax County
 

Been to Luciano Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing