We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of NH Waalwijk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Waalwijk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waalwijk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights for a business reason. And I really enjoyed it. The hotel has an excellent service with a polite and friendly staff. It has a great parking area. I think they have all the facilities to satisfy everyone's needs. The room was airy and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and varied. Also I was surprised with the birthday's gift from the hotel. It's not that often when I have my birthday staying at any hotel anywhere. But I thought that the typical birthday's gift from any high-class hotel would usually be a bottle of champagne. And this time I received a bottle of water. Anyway it was a gift so I was thankful for that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miss_Lightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementNHWaalwijk, General Manager at NH Waalwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review you have posted about your stay in our hotel and of course the high rating. We really appreciate this gesture.

We are happy to hear to you have experienced our staff, rooms, breakfast and parking facilities as positive. Every day we will do our outmost to make sure every guest will feel this way.

Besides that it is always a pleasure to celebrate somebody's birthday in the hotel, but we will take your comment about the water serious and make the gift more special.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Manon Bouwman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed with 2 kids in the family room for one night to visit the Efteling.
We arrived in the evening after visiting the park and had a smooth check in. The reception staff was very friendly.
Room was clean, modern and with good facilities. The room was a bit small, but it was one night stay, so not a problem. The only I didn't like that there isn't a locker in the bathroom in family room.  I think it is obvious there.
We had a room in the inner part of the hotel, and it was quiet. 
We also had a bath tube, minibar,  tee&coffee facilities,  free WiFi, free parking. There isn't air-conditioner in the room,  but it wasn't hot day when we staying.  Otherwise I believe that is would be hot in the room.
The hotel seams to be more business hotel. It's in the middle of nowhere, but only 3 km from Efteling. It is pity that they hadn't some kind of Efteling packages or at least cheaper tickets.
The breakfastbuffet was very good. Fresh fruit and juice, eggs, sweets, diet corner, special kids corner, ... Everything you want will be there. Coffee was also very good! 
I would definitely recommand this hotel.

Room Tip: room in the inner part of the hotel was quiet. 
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementNHWaalwijk, General Manager at NH Waalwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your lovely review. It is a great pleasure to read that you have experienced our facilities as positive. And even more important the friendlyness of our staff, our breakfast buffet and the quiet room.

We would love to add that we do have Efteling packages available. Please let us know if you are interested in a package during your next visit.
At the moment we are also working on a childrens room where they can play, watch tv, color. This room is located next to our restaurant during holiday periods.

We hope to welcome you again in NH Waalwijk.

Manon Bouwman
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is clean, spacious and comfortable, plenty of parking outside and the rooms are large and airy, staff are very freindly and the the hotel is positioned on the main road but you cant hear the traffic (I was in the rear of the horel).

Room Tip: This horel is very close to the theme park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementNHWaalwijk, General Manager at NH Waalwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review you have posted about your stay in NH Waalwijk.

We are happy to hear that you have experienced our rooms as spacy, airy and quiet. It is a pleasure to read that you have experienced our friendly hostmanship and find our hotel 'just right'.

We love to see you again in our hotel,

Best regards,

Manon Bouwman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We wanted to visit the Efteling park and that was our cause of stay, the hotel is nice and the staff are so friendly and helpful,it's 3km away from Efteling park, but still I find it a little overpriced as it's in the middle of nowhere. I would recommend it for ppl visiting Efteling park. It would be great if the hotel can create any play area for the kids , they have lots of space and they can make use of it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NahlaAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementNHWaalwijk, Manager at NH Waalwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Nahla Amin,

Thank you kindly for your response to your visit at NH Waalwijk. It's good to hear that you find our staff very friendly and helpfull and that you had a pleasant stay. At the moment we are investing in some new attributes for the kids to enjoy themselves and make their stay even better.

Kind regards,
Pieter Brans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

For my current tasks this hotel is ideally situated and conveniently close to major A roads for travelling by car in the region. The staff are pleasant and professional. The rooms are more than comfortable for the purpose. A slightly bigger TV would be appreciated but this of course is not essential.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank BoxJarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for one night because we had tickets to visit Efteling. This is your standard NH hotel. The room was clean and was fit for 2 adults, 2 kids as promised. It is perfect for a visit to Efteling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jfulk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementNHWaalwijk, General Manager at NH Waalwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review. It is good to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that the location, close to the Efteling, made your stay a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

For a get away with the kids this is the perfect location and a hotel with excellent specials. We will certainly book this hotel again. The service was exceptional and our daughter felt free to roam around the general areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Zonneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementNHWaalwijk, General Manager at NH Waalwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We would like to thank you for your positive review. It is always nice to read that the children feel at ease in our hotel and that the service was exceptional. We would love to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waalwijk
Hotel Waalwijk
#2 of 2 in Waalwijk
130 reviews
Hotel De Kroon
#2 of 4 in Kaatsheuvel
163 reviews
Efteling Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kaatsheuvel
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Tulip Inn Oosterhout
#2 of 2 in Oosterhout
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Waalwijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Waalwijk

Address: Bevrijdingsweg 1, 5161 BZ, Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Waalwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waalwijk
Price Range: £68 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Waalwijk 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a warm welcome at the NH Waalwijk. This cozy hotel is ideally located between Tilburg and Den Bosch and just a short drive from Efteling Theme Park. Those seeking some fresh air will love visiting Loonse and the Drunense Duinen Nature Park, both nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Waalwijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing