We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pension de Harmonie
Ranked #3 of 4 Edam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom house (6). It is well equipped with everything you need and can sleep up to six as it has a sofa bed. Edam is a lovely place with a cheese shop, deli, bakery, chocolatier and much more. Would highly recommend this house for groups or families and the owners are very accommodating.

Was noisy on Sunday until midnight but was to be expected. Great Italian in town worth visiting.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank EverydayTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Good spacious clean room or apartment. Can sleep 4. We walked in at 5pm n the bartender offered us a good deal! But did warn us that there 's a dance party that night so going to be noisy!
The bathroom is cold as no heater.
But bedroom is very comfortable w a clean equipped kitchenette !
The apartment or room is actually at attic...cute. we even have our own side entrance door. The bartender is friendly and not fussy about our checking out times.
Location is almost perfect. Its only like 5-8 mins walking to center of town.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpatterpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have stayed at Hotel Pension de Harmonie at least 10 times in the past 2 years. The location is perfect. The rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast is great. The only downside is that sometimes there are concerts which go on until early morning. Normally this isn't a problem for us, but on a few occasions we drove quite a long way before arriving in Edam and just wanted to sleep. The owner is typically Dutch. Lovely, lovely place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zappame73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Lovely spacious room in a very attractive and peaceful town amongst the canals of the Netherlands. Room was well equiped and the breakfast good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwiltshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chiara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank granatkatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Antonio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edam hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Fortuna
Hotel De Fortuna
#1 of 4 in Edam
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Auberge Damhotel Edam
0.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Edam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension de Harmonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension de Harmonie

Address: Voorhaven 92-94, 1135 BT Edam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Edam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Edam
Price Range: £58 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pension de Harmonie 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pension de Harmonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing