We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet & nice hotel with top location near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nieuwvliet
flanders
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“quiet & nice hotel with top location near the beach”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel is very close to the beach of nieuwvliet-bad. Looks nice and clean from the outside, with lot of space to have a drink our take dinner at the outside terrace.
check-in went smoothly and staff very friendly & helpful. no shops or bars pubs around beside a bakery and bycicle renting.
the room was clean, rather small, bath-room large enough & renovated with bath & shower. Large balcony with table and 2 chairs.
No mini-bar or airco, but since it is very calm & quiet you can sleep with the balcony door open.
breakfast ok with lots of rolls different kind of bread, danish, cold cuts, cheese and scrambled and boiled eggs and bacon.Juice from bottles.breakfast room rather small so one has to wait sometimes for a table when hotel is fully booked.
quality of dinner was good with reasonable price 25 euro pp.(3 course). Not enough staff however so we had to wait much too long for our dinner which we took outside because of the nice weather.
we did not use the sauna, fitness and indoor pool.
All in all a good choice for a relaxing break close to beach. I agree with the previous review that the hotel is better than its reputation.we paid 122 euro per room for 2 nights.(room and breakfast)

Room Tip: take a room with a balcony certainly in summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jempie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    75
    58
    27
    16
See reviews for
45
114
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here one night in June, while visiting friends in Nieuwvliet. I arrived early, but wasn´t able to get into my room - but they were kind enough to speed things up and I got in by 1pm. The room was clean, reasonably freshly redecorated, and the bathroom had none of the horrors shown in photos below. The hotel looked reasonably well taken care of - looking down to the rooms with balcony below, I could see some moss that might have been removed from the gutters, but on the whole it looked clean and had been taken care of, even if it was built in the 1980s.

I didn´t use the restaurant, but the bar was open until late and everyone seemed to be having fun, if in a restrained way, fitting to this family- and senior-oriented hotel.

I left early, with no breakfast, which was only available from 8am onwards, but that´s a decision for them to take, as they have few visitors of my type.

All in all, different to the descriptions and negative experiences below.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissFrenchBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormagen, Germany
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, June 22 and 23 2013. Having paid €426 for the two rooms in what was categorised as a THREE STAR hotel we were extremely disappointed.
We stayed in rooms 208 / 210.
Room 208 was disgusting and shameful – walls were filthy and heavily marked with scuffs. The carpet was extremely old and absolutely filthy. Much had been spilt over the years on it and indeed never cleaned.
The headboard of the bed was of the same condition. The lamp shades above the beds were appalling. It is not to be said WHAT could have been on these lamp shades but left to the imagination something not very pleasant.
In addition in room 210 there was a strange odour, which seemed like fish and made my wife feel quite ill.
It was impossible to close the wardrobe sliding door in our daughter’s room 210 and the condition of the room was of similar state to room 208.
A little oil on the door to the toilet would have helped to stop the squeak. Also try sitting on the toilet seats in both rooms they were both unstable!
There were no glasses in the bathroom for rinsing out the mouth and the cupboards were also disgracefully dirty.
The brochure in the room stated that there was a selection of soaps, shampoos in the bathroom, this was non-existent; similarly the selection of nibbles stated again in the room brochure had vanished.
The phone did NOT have a link to other guest rooms, it did not function, although your printed matter in the room said it did.
The internet link was so poor in the room it worked once and no help was available for this at reception.
The final straw was the reception woman on the desk when paying and leaving the hotel on Monday morning was abrupt and rude and had an unpleasant manner to me I thought I had done something wrong.
It was the worst hotel we’ve ever stayed in and the hotel should have paid us for staying there! No wonder there are no reports shown on the internet about this hotel.
Surely this reflects on the chain of Fletcher Hotels; or is that the usual standard? Dreadful!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexingohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nieuwvliet hotels

Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A good hotel at a nice location. Good place to stay, good value for money. Very Friendly and helpfull staff. Nice room, very good breakfast.Free carpark in front of the hotel.A car is a must.
Hotel in just behind the dunes from the sea. Hotel has also a suana and swimming pool.

Room Tip: value for money, a car is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenOudshoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Januari. When you want to enjoy the sea and several nature reserves this is the place to be. The sea is opposite the hotel.
The standard rooms are very small, but everything you need is there. When you want more space take an upgrade. Staff is very friendly, good breakfast buffet and restaurant. Free wifi, indoor swimming pool and fintness facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esk1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a rainy day in November so we couldn't fully enjoy its best asset: the beach. It's really just a 5 minute walk to reach the sandy dunes. Our timing aside, we were disappointed by the hotel. The rooms need to be refurbished and are very small. Also the bathroom needed some thorough cleaning. If you just need a place to sleep after a day at the beach, then consider this hotel. But I don't advice to stay for a longer period. The staff was very friendly though.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vvankooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Booked this hotel on a 3 night half board deal and was not disappointed.
Best Western Hotels are usually a safe bet in my opinion so I was fairly relaxed that this would be good.

After check in we went into the rooms which were basic but very clean. We had booked standard rooms which were twin bedded with TV, desk and wardrobe. Bathroom was small but functional.

Food was excellent, we had a meat or fish choice as part of the half board deal. Drinks were reasonably cheap for Euroland - €2.60 for 330ml beer.

One main reason for selecting this hotel was the facilities and our children were not disappointed. Swimming pool was very clean. A bit small but fun for the kids. Decent gym with running, rowing, cycling, step machines and weights and toning machines.

A decent but intimate bar was popular in the evening with 2 further rooms just behind for socialising.

Next door, they had a general shop selling tourist bits and also doing bike hire. The latter is worth taking up as Holland is renowned for its cyclists and bike routes. We hired bikes at €7 for the day (plus deposit) and had a great days cycling to Middelburg, via the ferry at Breskens.

All in all, a presentable, functional hotel in a great spot. Only negative I found was they were light staffed so at peak times such as initial check in during dinner or when arriving for dinner, you had to wait.

They dont get many English visiting, I looked through the visitors book and all the guests seemed to be Dutch, German or Belgium. All the staff except one spoke excellent English and were very forthcoming.

Worth staying at if considering Zeeland for a break and central if you want a base for visiting Brussels, Antwerp, Brugge or Gent. Prices a fraction of what you would pay if booking more mainstream spots such as Middelburg in Zeeland.

Room Tip: We booked a half board
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylor339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nieuwvliet
2.3 mi away
De Drie Gevels
De Drie Gevels
#4 of 6 in Cadzand
13 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Noordzee
Hotel Noordzee
#2 of 6 in Cadzand
267 reviews
3.1 mi away
Badhotel De Wielingen
Badhotel De Wielingen
#5 of 6 in Cadzand
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant De Dikke Van Dale in Sluis
1.5 mi away
De Stadsherberg
De Stadsherberg
#2 of 2 in Nieuwvliet
18 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel de Schelde
Hotel de Schelde
#6 of 6 in Cadzand
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad
Address: Zouterik 2, 4504 RX Nieuwvliet, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Nieuwvliet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nieuwvliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful countryside, Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad lies just 100 meters from the beach. It offers spacious accommodation and has a swimming pool and sauna available. Relax in your comfortable room and enjoy great views of the countryside from your window. Enjoy breakfast in Hotel Nieuwvliet-Bad's cozy restaurant. In the summer, the patio is an ideal place to enjoy a drink. Enjoy a game of bowling with the family. Go for a swim in Hotel Nieuwvliet-Bad's lovely swimming pool. Relax in the sauna or pamper yourself with a professional massage. Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad's surrounding area is perfect for long walks, horse rides and bike rides along Zeeland's coast. The nearby historical towns of Aardenburg and Sluis make excellent day trips. Oostburg Golf Course is 500 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwvliet Bad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nieuwvliet Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing