We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough business hotel”
Review of NH Capelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Capelle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good enough business hotel”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel needs to be refreshed/renewed, especially the bathrooms that look like they've been there since the 1970's and nobody ever did anything to modernize them.

It's clean though and the staff is friendly enough and helpful.

Breakfast offers lots of choices (hot/cold, salty/sweet).

There is a free parking for hotel guests (spots are tiny though)

It's good enough for a business trip when you don't have to spend too much time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnergizeMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    241
    74
    16
    10
See reviews for
53
194
20
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Fabulous hotel, very stylish decor, and great breakfasts! Gorgeous rooms & public areas, can't wait to revisit the NH Capelle, would recommend this hotel to friends and family, we will return time and again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good balanced quality/price - very friendly and helpful staff - well located out of the centre - in the neighbourhood of offfice buildings - nice and large breakfast buffet - parking facilities just in front of the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ACB254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapperswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

this hotel is great, and worth every euro.
the hotel is a basic nh hotel, but very clean and well maintained. the staff is extremly friendly and helpful. we used it because we were on business in capelle, if i would go to visit rotterdam though, i would choose something more central, otherwise you spend all your savings on the taxifares ;-)

but if you have tp work in capelle or really want to stay in that region, it is a great choice !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is the 3rd time we've stayed here and definitely won't be the last. Very reasonable price, large rooms and fantastic buffet breakfast overlooking a lake. The staff are extremely helpful and speak perfect English. The only slight downside is that drinks in the bar are quite expensive. Even fruit juice was 3 times the price elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindyloos258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We have just come back from a weekend at this hotel. It was very good for the price. We had a spacious room with are very clean bathroom and very comfortable beds. The breakfast had a good selection and the staff very helpful.

The taxi service was also very good! Would definately stay again. Free carparking also.

Some hotels in the uk should take note! It can be done!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentSaracen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
187 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here for one night. arriving by car. there is free parking for hotel geasts. Reception staff is helpfull and friendly. The room I would rate as "Standard" with everything functioning. LCD tv screen "not the biggest". WIFI connection OK but speed not so fast. Sleeping quality of beds between soft and hard. Breakfast wide assorted and very pleasant. No separate shower from bathtub (for who care's). All in all good value for money. the "not so soft sleeping mattras" made me rate the overall verry good and not "excellent'

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capelle aan den IJssel
2.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - Nieuwerkerk
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - N...
#1 of 1 in Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#10 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
4.4 mi away
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#21 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
NH Zoetermeer
NH Zoetermeer
#1 of 4 in Zoetermeer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander
1.1 mi away
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
#40 of 52 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Capelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Capelle

Property: NH Capelle
Address: Barbizonlaan 2, 2908 MA Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Capelle aan den IJssel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capelle aan den IJssel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Capelle 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Capelle hotel is conveniently located for both business travelers and tourists in Holland, with fast access to the A20 motorway. The Rotterdam Airport and major cities such as Rotterdam, Utrecht, the Hague, Gouda, and Delft are all within an easy 30-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Capelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing