We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Capelle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - Nieuwerkerk(Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H2OTEL Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suite Hotel Pincoffs(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
157
282
91
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
282
91
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltrain stationvalue for moneybreakfast buffetminute walkpublic transportnice breakfastcomfortable roomshelpful stafflong walkfree wificonvenient locationeasy accessbar restaurantgreat experiencerotterdam citytake care
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Same day booking for a family of 5 and I had to get 2 rooms. Arrived late on a Friday night and the staff was nice and helpful. Delicious varied breakfast overlooking the lake. My children loved the kids utensils and crayons and paper to draw first thing in the morning. Parking was free.
We had a great weekend exploring Holland.
For a last minute booking no complains :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean, quiet, has little bit old interior in the hallways however the rooms are classic modern and very spacious. The staff is polite, night shift seems to be taking care of the bar so not so very service oriented. Almost forgot about the waiter when he suddenly appeared asking if I would like something to drink. The drink was on the house due to the long wait, the waiter realized the flaw and fixed the easiest and most polite way.

There is a (almost) continental breakfast, except for saturday, when closed. At least the one saturday I stayed at the hotel..(31.7-2.8.2014)

The terasse of the bar/restaurant is overlooking a pond-like intersection where two canals are merging together. Some noise is present from the highway but far away from the level that would keep a light slipper awake. The hotel could invest in ear sticks and slippers in the rooms. Elevator is slow and seems irresponsive from time to time.


Hotel is very close to the highway, next to the gas station and it is very convinient to get to Rotterdam (10 km), Amsterdam (50 km), airport (40 km).

Overall clean and queit hotel more for business then pleasure travelers, very convinient for those who are in transit or for those who would rather spend the sleeptime outside the urban part of Rotterdam.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Amil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here twice during my business visit to Rotterdam. Its a nice hotel. Comfortable, friendly staff, a good buffet breakfast spread. The only thing that disappointed me was the house keeping. it seemed like the staff was only keen on making up the bed. Never felt like the room was ever hoovered or the tables dusted.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Nice enough hotel, staff very nice & friendly. Reasonably clean. Located in a industrial area so not a great location unless on business trip. Breakfast very poor item not refilled when emptied just removed. So no hot food or orange juice available after 9am one morning no cups for tea or coffee!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Orlagh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quince D, General Manager at NH Capelle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay in NH Capelle and appreciate your feedback.
We do apologize that the service at breakfast during your stay was not conform our high standards and will have have our extra attention at 4 star level.

Kind regards,

Quince Dirks
Hotel Director NH Capelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Having booked this hotel 6 months ago, we were lead to believe it offered outstanding service, only to be failed on this account .
We phoned the hotel 3 days before departure as we alway do with any hotel , to clarify our booking, to be told room 4 floor ac Joining room as we have. Children, mini Bar , etc etc
Our room was red hot with no air conditioning , ( which we were promised ) , we then had to up grade for a extra 150 Euros for the pleasure of AC ( which we already paid for ) , and they promised free mini bar everyday , this wasn't replaced ,nor was the clean cups or tea & coffee, for a second day , when asked the house keeping they told us we have to sort it out with reception ! When arriving back to the hotel late , we told the reception that it still wasn't replenished , they did offer us a drink from the bar to compensate ! no fresh towels the list goes on , a main lift out of order for the duration of our trip , ( my husband is a lift fitter and this could have been easily sorted ! ) we were busting for the world championship bmx event , so carting a bike up 4 floors isn't great fun at 10:30 at night , after a day of racing ..
if visiting with children be careful as In The room they have very large windows which open to revile a massive drop ( in England this wouldn't be allowed ) you could so easily fall from them , as window is approx 3 ft from the ground and opens up about 5ft square , so so dangerous , this isn't English health and gone mad this is just pure common sense , cleanliness of this hotel was just average , put it this way beds made and things tidy dosent hide the dirt and dust,
All in all our promise from this hotel wasn't delivered , just to say the least disappointing , and had much better service from a lower rated hotel in holland . I'm all for saying excellent things about places we travel to and never leave a negative feed back , but on this occasion it has to be done

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews