We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oegstgeest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It's a bit tricky to find as it's buried behind a number of other buildings plus they were digging up the approach road when I stated which made it even harder! It's a clean and modern hotel that strikes me as being fairly new. My room was spacious and comfortable.

The staff are friendly and helpful throughout the hotel and the food in the restaurant was very good.
Breakfast was very varied and substantial and was a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChapmanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear ChapmanDan,

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the team. Especially the kitchen crew will appreciate it.
The local authorities are continuously working to improve the area, slowly bit by bit, they making good progress.

Thank you again and we all look forward to welcome you back again one day here at the Hilton Garden Inn Leiden


Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had I gone by car, I think i would have never found it. It is hidden behind another building in the middle of nowhere next to the A44, and it would be easy to miss even when going past the entrance. Some signs would certainly not come amiss. Once in, it is a pleasant modern place with generally pleasant and helpful staff. One receptionist was not very bright when I asked about public transport, but else no complaints.

Room Tip: Pint yourself a map before you go.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 954pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear 954pb

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is ideally located next door to the CORPUS building. That is an attraction for young and old with a trip through parts of the human body. It is educational and fun. After the 55 minute trip, you have all the time you want in the multi story building to explore certain human body parts more and to test your own body. You can even get a printout and e-mail about your BMI, body fat percentage, blood pressure and the like. The main attraction of the hotel is its location next to CORPUS, but the hotel itself is a fine place to stay. We really liked the breakfast and have even enjoyed a dinner the night before. The hotel is new and modern. We also like the bed (no middle division!). We would stay here again. It is a pity that the navigation to the hotel is somewhat tricky and that most of the plots of land around the hotel and CORPUS have not yet been developed. A big sand pit is your view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear WorldTravelOne,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with fellow travellers. Indeed, CORPUS is a great and unique experience and worthwhile to visit.
As the hotel is fairly new, only the latest navigation versions have the correct address. We always advise our guests, just to follow the signs CORPUS. This huge landmark cannot be missed.

Currently the local authorities are working very hard to improve the area in front of the hotel. By the end of the month it should be all finalized.

Thank you again for your review and we all hope to welcome you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great hotel, great people, a little off the beaten track. Despite sending pre-arrival e-mails, website explanations, etc., etc. this hotel is still very difficult to find. Who would think that the access road to the hotel is actually a one way, one lane access road to a construction site ? Additional signage on surrounding roads would be very welcome. ( I realize that the hotel will have to deal with local regulations on this......which in the Netherlands is very difficult , I understand ). Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great breakfast...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Paul W,

Thank you so much for your great review, I will make sure to share this with all team members.
Indeed it is a battle with the local authorities to get road signs arranged. Since the opening 2 years ago, I am still negotiating with the several departments. Eventually we will succeed.

Thank you again and we all hope to welcome back again, one day to HGI Leiden.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I've in this hotel now for the 8th time, and the quality seems to improve every time. It was good at the beginning, when the hotel opened, but now it is even better, since all processes are well under control. Check-in, speed in restaurant, all facilities, everything is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sergeorban1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Serge O,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. It was a true pleasure to read and we very pleased to see you continue to return to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to the Leiden area.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Not sure if this place wants to be a hotel or corporate HQ - it's perfectly OK if you want clean and efficient. Out of the town and little personality, so I wouldn't choose it for anything other than a one night business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amanda J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with fellow travelers.

Cleanliness, efficiency and guest satisfaction are 3 focus points in our hotel and I am glad we succeed on these areas during your stay. It is great to read you would like to return for a next business trip.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Ciska Goeijenbier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel was very close to the motorway. Though the construction outside the hotel made the outside not so nice, the interior of the hotel was very nice. The staff was fantastic and most concerned with all the guests comfort. We had breakfast and it was very nice and the hotel dining room provided an excellent dinner.
With the free parking and free internet service, the value for the money was spot on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna2name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Donna2name,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read your comment, especially the compliments about the staff. I will share your feedback with them.

We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely,
Ciska Goeijenbier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oegstgeest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#7 of 16 in Leiden
659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
1.3 mi away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#3 of 16 in Leiden
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
City Resort Hotel Leiden
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
0.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Leiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

Address: Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 BH Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden > Oegstgeest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oegstgeest
Price Range: £67 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Leiden 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden is an award-winning, modern hotel in Leiden, which is home to one of Europe's oldest universities. Our hotel, located in the picturesque birthplace of Rembrandt, is just ten minutes from Leiden town centre and close to Katwijk and Noordwijk beaches. Relax in a spacious guest room with signature Hilton Garden Inn amenities, including adjustable beds and complimentary WiFi. This Leiden hotel features a ground floor bar and restaurant which is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pick up snacks and drinks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, located on Leiden's Bio Science Park, offers naturally lit, flexible meeting and event space. The hotel has a private dining suite and five modern meeting rooms for up to 112 persons. Each room has complimentary WiFi access. Free parking and A/V equipment are included as standard. The adjacent CORPUS Congress Centre and Bio Science Park form the unique components for successfully organising large meetings, product presentations or multi-day congresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Leiden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden Oegstgeest, The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing