We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oegstgeest
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great value for what we paid, all of the staff were friendly. Comfortable bed, nice to go back to a cool room after a long day in the sun. Food in the restaurant was good, no real complaints except that we found it a little difficult to find as the sat nav did not recognise the address so we had to stop and ask a local for directions when we were close by.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JonSmithies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear JonSmithies,

Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you have had a good time with us.
Indeed, some navigation systems are not updated yet with the correct hotel address since we are only 2 years open.
It is for this reason that we always advice our guests to just follow the signs CORPUS, a huge landmark right next door.

Thank you again and we wish you safe future travels.

Your Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    371
    65
    14
    6
See reviews for
227
362
27
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Easy access from highways with large rooms and free parking. Nice breakfast, new and clean. Air conditioning requires a bit of a boost.
Nothing really close to the location but 10 minutes away plenty of places to get what you need.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Eran C,

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to read that your stay with us was to your satisfaction.
We all hope that we can welcome you back again on your next visit to the Leiden area.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Once we found the hotel (just look for Corpus) we were very happy with our room and the facility. Price was very good and could not ask for more compaired to some of our friends who stayed closer to the town centre, paid more and their rooms were not anywhere near as good as ours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Gary E,

Thank you so much for your review, I am pleased to read that you have had a good time with us.
Indeed, the best way to find the hotel is just to follow the signs CORPUS. I am still negotiating with the local authorities to get better road signs and slowly making progress; unfortunately, I have not received the permissions just yet.

Thank you again and we wish you safe future travels.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a great place to stay if you have a car available. Stayed here for business a few times and so far all experiences have been positive. Nice modern rooms, good breakfast buffet, safe parking and close to the highway. To be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vogelsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Vogelsv,

Thank you so much for your review and also for recommending Hilton Garden Inn Leiden to fellow travellers.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
638 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in August and loved the location, loved the huge room and the service was excellent! The breakfast is wonderful and our server Karen was a beautiful lady that told us about the Corpus Museum next door so in Hilton style they were able to get us tickets for a tour and off we went! There is a shuttle to the train station that runs a few times a day. We walked the 1.4 miles a few times but also took the shuttle. The location was perfect for us to hop on the train for Haarlem or Amsterdam which is what we wanted to do. Everything considered this was a real Hilton five star experience!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VictoryVisionTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Triumph Tim,

Thank you so much for your great review; it was a true pleasure to read. Especially I appreciate your kind words about Karen, I will make sure to share these compliments with her.

Thank you again and we all looking forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to The Netherlands!

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you like a quiet envirenment and not far from the city - this is your hotel. Great breakfast with personal omelets and waffel. Very nice crew, the rooms are quite small for a family but free WiFi is available in the rooms. It is close to the museum of human body.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YarivI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Yarivl,

Thank so much for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers. I am very pleased to read that you have had a good time.

I wish you safe future travels.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been great, I did notice this time the air con isn't really air-con, found room slightly hot but staff are faultless, professional and welcoming.

The hotel has place to store the bikes in the garage below the building and rooms are clean and suitable size, and the hotel is a short (10 mins) ride into the centre of Leiden.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Philip L,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with fellow travellers. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Especially your comments about the staff are great to read.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ciska Goeijenbier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oegstgeest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#6 of 16 in Leiden
650 reviews
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
1.3 mi away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#3 of 16 in Leiden
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
City Resort Hotel Leiden
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
0.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Leiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Address: Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 BH Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden > Oegstgeest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oegstgeest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Leiden 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden is an award-winning, modern hotel in Leiden, which is home to one of Europe's oldest universities. Our hotel, located in the picturesque birthplace of Rembrandt, is just ten minutes from Leiden town centre and close to Katwijk and Noordwijk beaches. Relax in a spacious guest room with signature Hilton Garden Inn amenities, including adjustable beds and complimentary WiFi. This Leiden hotel features a ground floor bar and restaurant which is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pick up snacks and drinks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, located on Leiden's Bio Science Park, offers naturally lit, flexible meeting and event space. The hotel has a private dining suite and five modern meeting rooms for up to 112 persons. Each room has complimentary WiFi access. Free parking and A/V equipment are included as standard. The adjacent CORPUS Congress Centre and Bio Science Park form the unique components for successfully organising large meetings, product presentations or multi-day congresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Leiden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden Oegstgeest, The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing