We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oegstgeest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at hotel for 4 nights. Hotel located very close to major highways . A lot of free parking . Room clean & tidy . Housekeeping very good & fast . Very good breakfast . Had dinner at hotel restaurant, good food & excellent service . Very good service at bar . Front desk staff very friendly . VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY .

Room Tip: Try a room opposite road .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rotem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Rotem B,

Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I will make sure to pass your compliments to the entire team; especially the kitchen crew and housekeeping department will appreciate this very much.

We all hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the Leiden area.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great value for what we paid, all of the staff were friendly. Comfortable bed, nice to go back to a cool room after a long day in the sun. Food in the restaurant was good, no real complaints except that we found it a little difficult to find as the sat nav did not recognise the address so we had to stop and ask a local for directions when we were close by.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JonSmithies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear JonSmithies,

Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you have had a good time with us.
Indeed, some navigation systems are not updated yet with the correct hotel address since we are only 2 years open.
It is for this reason that we always advice our guests to just follow the signs CORPUS, a huge landmark right next door.

Thank you again and we wish you safe future travels.

Your Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Easy access from highways with large rooms and free parking. Nice breakfast, new and clean. Air conditioning requires a bit of a boost.
Nothing really close to the location but 10 minutes away plenty of places to get what you need.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Eran C,

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to read that your stay with us was to your satisfaction.
We all hope that we can welcome you back again on your next visit to the Leiden area.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Once we found the hotel (just look for Corpus) we were very happy with our room and the facility. Price was very good and could not ask for more compaired to some of our friends who stayed closer to the town centre, paid more and their rooms were not anywhere near as good as ours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Gary E,

Thank you so much for your review, I am pleased to read that you have had a good time with us.
Indeed, the best way to find the hotel is just to follow the signs CORPUS. I am still negotiating with the local authorities to get better road signs and slowly making progress; unfortunately, I have not received the permissions just yet.

Thank you again and we wish you safe future travels.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a great place to stay if you have a car available. Stayed here for business a few times and so far all experiences have been positive. Nice modern rooms, good breakfast buffet, safe parking and close to the highway. To be recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vogelsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Vogelsv,

Thank you so much for your review and also for recommending Hilton Garden Inn Leiden to fellow travellers.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in August and loved the location, loved the huge room and the service was excellent! The breakfast is wonderful and our server Karen was a beautiful lady that told us about the Corpus Museum next door so in Hilton style they were able to get us tickets for a tour and off we went! There is a shuttle to the train station that runs a few times a day. We walked the 1.4 miles a few times but also took the shuttle. The location was perfect for us to hop on the train for Haarlem or Amsterdam which is what we wanted to do. Everything considered this was a real Hilton five star experience!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VictoryVisionTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Triumph Tim,

Thank you so much for your great review; it was a true pleasure to read. Especially I appreciate your kind words about Karen, I will make sure to share these compliments with her.

Thank you again and we all looking forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to The Netherlands!

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you like a quiet envirenment and not far from the city - this is your hotel. Great breakfast with personal omelets and waffel. Very nice crew, the rooms are quite small for a family but free WiFi is available in the rooms. It is close to the museum of human body.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YarivI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Yarivl,

Thank so much for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers. I am very pleased to read that you have had a good time.

I wish you safe future travels.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oegstgeest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#7 of 16 in Leiden
659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
1.3 mi away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#3 of 16 in Leiden
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
City Resort Hotel Leiden
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
0.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Leiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

Address: Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 BH Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden > Oegstgeest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oegstgeest
Price Range: £67 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Leiden 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden is an award-winning, modern hotel in Leiden, which is home to one of Europe's oldest universities. Our hotel, located in the picturesque birthplace of Rembrandt, is just ten minutes from Leiden town centre and close to Katwijk and Noordwijk beaches. Relax in a spacious guest room with signature Hilton Garden Inn amenities, including adjustable beds and complimentary WiFi. This Leiden hotel features a ground floor bar and restaurant which is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pick up snacks and drinks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, located on Leiden's Bio Science Park, offers naturally lit, flexible meeting and event space. The hotel has a private dining suite and five modern meeting rooms for up to 112 persons. Each room has complimentary WiFi access. Free parking and A/V equipment are included as standard. The adjacent CORPUS Congress Centre and Bio Science Park form the unique components for successfully organising large meetings, product presentations or multi-day congresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Leiden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden Oegstgeest, The Netherlands - South Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing