We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
Large tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large tropical garden
Hot tub house and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Large tropical garden
Hot tub house and garden
Ralph's Spa barn
Large grass terrace
Hot Tub
Hot tub in summer house
Double doors to decking
Colour change lighting
Lounge and Kitchen
Superior fitted kitchen
Kitchen fully fitted
Newport IOW
Garden
Carisbrooke Isle of Wight
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Newport IOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newport, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nat H
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very nice relaxing and just what was needed to get away so thank you for such a gorgeous experience. Can't wait till the next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Rachel2...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thankyou”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I won my night in a competition. I took my daughter,we had a fab time. Large bedroom good storage,upstairs bathroom is great lay in the bath and watch the clouds or stars very relaxing. Downstairs is a good size,lovely kitchen has everything you need to cook a nice meal. Hot tub was great so relaxing. Highly recommended to get away from it all. Will be going again. My daughter loved it so much she wants to live there.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi R
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ten out of ten, go see for yourself”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!!
Such a beautiful barn inside and out.
Downstairs is small but perfectly formed with everything you need.
Double doors lead out to the decking with beautiful gardens..
The bedroom upstairs is super lovely, light, bright with a
huge comfortable bed, great storage, a dressing table and
mirrors galore.
Hot tub! The best one I've been in ever..
Give it a whirl, you won't be disappointed...
The island? Love love loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S D
Newchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This little place may be relatively small in size but massive on delivery.

We were greeted right on time by Clare & Delisle, with Delisle pouring us a glass each of a most delightful welcoming warming tipple one could have. Both our hosts took time to explain the functionality of the accommodation including the now well praised hot tub.

The little barn conversion has been completed to very high spec, is extremely clean and well equipped. Although we didn't use them, choosing to eat out each day, every utility was explained and demonstrated. The mood lighting is a very nice touch, as is the fact that Delisle provides you with the code for the premium SKY movie channels. That said, there were greater distractions elsewhere in the property that took us a way from outside entertainment.

As others have commented, the hot tub is brilliant - so clean, well maintained and a little piece of luxury that was in all honesty over used by the two of us. Delisle checks the water / cleanliness every day (he will tell you what time) so you can soak away your troubles in the most perfect and healthy way. Sheer bliss.

We couldn't fault the cleanliness of the entire property, from top to bottom.

If you are looking for peace, quiet and a romantic getaway, then this is THE PLACE on the Isle of Wight.

Will we go back? you bet we will and as soon as we possibly can.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The only thing missing is a tumble drier which having endured three days of constant heavy rain would have been helpful, but everything else out weighed this.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssexTink...
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great 30th Girly weekend away at the Barn!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Could not have found a better place to stay. The barn was perfect for the weekend we have just had. Very clean and tidy with a peaceful, relaxing feel to it. Clare and Delisle made us feel welcome from the start popping to see us and explaining all the basics. The Hot tub was a real added bonus and was great to come back to finish off the day with! We were able to get around the island easily as the barn is centrally located and taxis were readily available. I will be recommending Ralphs Spa Barn to all friends & family planning on visiting the Isle of Wight. Thanks you made our weekend :o)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed is so comfy in the main bedroom! The mood lighting is fab!
Liked least: The shower was not very powerful, but fine for the 2 nights we were there.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyH197...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The barn has everything you need to relax and escape the daily grind. The Hot tub in the summer house is perfect way to unwind after a day exploring this pretty island. The barn is quiet and out of the way without feeling isolated. Lovely gardens without anyone being able to overlook. The big picture window in the bedroom gives it airy and open feel. Views from the bedroom via the roof windows overlook the nearby hills and fields. Lovely welcome from the owners. We will certainly be coming back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P0LLY68
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose to stay at Ralphs Barn for a last minute and much needed break - and couldn't have chosen better! The Barn is situated just out of town (local restaurants, supermarkets etc are relatively close by) yet its location is really quiet, private and quite secluded. Owner Clare was really helpful and a delight to deal with, and both her and husband Delisle gave us a lovely warm welcome on arrival with a tour and operating instructions, before leaving us to enjoy our stay.
Everything was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything we possibly needed. The mood lighting gave a lovely touch and the private hot tub located in the summerhouse was superb.
All in all, Ralphs Barn is a great place for shutting off and completely unwinding and is perfect for couples looking for a romantic retreat. We definitely won't hesitate in staying again and we will certainly be recommending it to friends. Thank you Clare and Delisle for a perfect place to chill out and unwind, Ralphs Barn really is a little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, privacy, relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing