We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One Holyrood B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
153
40
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
40
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea roomisle of wightlarge showerlittle gemlovely gardenattic roomcomfortable bedbreakfast was deliciousfull english breakfastold buildinghome from homegreat roomnothing too much troublecouple of nightsstayed here for one nightstaff were lovelyeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We are cycle tourists who wee pleased with our stay for two nights here. While it's true there was no elevator for our heavy trailers, storage was found for them, as well as secure parking for our bikes, on the ground. We got specific and accurate directions for our day-ride cycle routes and breakfast cooked to order. A short walk to Newport's best restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMon707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi M, Employee/Administrator at One Holyrood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us. Should you be looking for accommodation on the island again, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were extremely lucky to find this little treasure when we visited Newport for a bereavement. Karen and staff looked after us extremely well and were very helpful in directing us to the areas we needed to be. The room was cosy, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were cooked fresh daily, with plenty of choice. Definitely a home from home. We would recommend this lovely B&B and would be happy to stay again if we return to the Isle of wight. Thank You Karen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi M, Employee/Administrator at One Holyrood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I have passed on your kind comments to Karen and we sincerely hope to see you both again in future if you do return to the island. Please call us or email us directly for any future stays so that we may offer you our best available rates. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Over the last 2 weeks I have been lucky enough to spend some time at One Holyrood, which is an excellent B&B hotel, very close to central Newport.It was the perfect base for a house hunting expedition for my wife and myself, helped by lots of local knowledge from Karen who manages the hotel and is very friendly indeed. My wife has been a business guest there for the last 6 months and quite rightly recommends the hotel to everyone who want a first class B&B experience.
The accommodation is clean, comfortable and very tastefully appointed . The food is just the way I like it...fresh, tasty and simple.If you are in Newport looking for a B&B hotel, make this your first stop!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coach4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi M, Employee/Administrator at One Holyrood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It has been a pleasure having you both with us and although we will be sad to lose your custom, we wish you both every happiness in your new home on the island. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

One Holyrood is a very stylish place to stay. The rooms are very pretty and are tastefully furnished. The rooms are clean, the beds lovely and guarantee a good nights sleep. The full English breakfast is cooked fresh to order as are the various hot dishes. The bread for the toast is lovely, not the usual pre sliced you are normally given! The staff are friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone else wanting to stay in Newport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank JulianH444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi M, Employee/Administrator at One Holyrood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for such a pleasant review. It is great to hear that you experienced such an enjoyable stay with us and your kind comments have been passed onto our team. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It was our 28th anniversary and had been treated to four nights in this lovely, quirky place.
We stayed in room 7, a superior double on the top floor.
The room was great with a large bathtub in the room and a separate walk in shower. Had a walk in loo too !!!
Karen & Cheryl really looked after us and the breakfast kept us going until early afternoon. We had fantastic weather too.
Advertised as a b &b, but really is more like a mini boutique hotel.
It was a great weekend in a great location and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymonddaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi M, Employee/Administrator at One Holyrood B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for this great review! We are all incredibly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to see you again in future. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews