We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We have family living in Newport IOW but sadly they unable to accommodate us while we visit them and therefore we stay at the premier inn Newport.

The location of the inn is just a 5 minute drive/ 10 minute walk from the town centre of Newport. It is located on the river died and the rooms facing the river can provide the guests with some nice views.

The staff at the premier in are friendly and welcoming and the reception is manned 24/7.

The price is extremely reasonable and if you book early enough you can pick up a room for as low as £25 per night.

There is a restaurant adjacent to the premier inn building however as we were visiting family we did not need to use this facility as they fed us.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    280
    78
    34
    17
See reviews for
266
259
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I arrived at the hotel late after a family wedding on the island, all i wanted to do was go to bed but i ended up driving up to a barrier with the hotel on the other side before driving round and round Newport looking for the place!

I eventually ended up ringing the hotel who gave me a different postcode for my sat-nav which got me straight there, I can't help but thinking this postcode should be made available somewhere (apparently its not a Royal Mail postcode for the hotel)

Other than that all was good!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 738Charlie738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel for a weekend visit and it will not be the last. We had a family room on the top floor overlooking the river and had a most enjoyable break. The room was clean and tidy with all in working order including all bathroom fittings. We had evening meals on Friday and Saturday in the Table Table restaurant next door which were good value. Both being pensioners we made good use of our bus passes as the services from Newport round the island are excellent, far better than in Wiltshire where we live.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsue51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Having never stayed at premier inn but wondering what the hype was about, my girlfriend and I decided to give it a whirl as it was in a convenient location for our xmas shopping expedition.
Well, what can I say! As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted by lovely smiles and the most efficient check in service I have ever encountered. This must have taken all of 2 minutes to complete and then off to our room for the next big surprise.
Room...excellent. Huge double bed, modern, fresh, clean and exceptionally spacious you could be forgiven for thinking you have just checked in to a place worthy of 4-5 stars.
We had already booked breakfast for the following morning but were planning to dine out that evening,but, the bar and restaurant looked so inviting here. So we asked if we needed to have booked for dinner. Just come on down we were told, nothing was too much trouble for these guys and what an excellent dinner it was too.Although they were catering for a busy restaurant the food was out in next to no time, steaks cooked just as we asked and again with the big friendly smiles to accompany them.
Off to bed for a lovely nights sleep in the huge bed (by the way you have full control over the room temperature too offering even more comfort) then off to breakfast which again was excellent. I feel i may be writing too much now so I will just cap it all off by saying stay here its well worth it and one of the best experiences of a hotel I have ever had.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

You know you're in safe hands with Premier Inn, but this is the best one I've stayed in. I am a picky customer and can normally find something wrong at the best of times... but they've got me this time. Everything was spot on, from the staff (friendly, helpful, always available) to the room (clean, comfortable, spacious) to the attached restaurant (good food, VERY good staff, excellent value).

We went for dinner as a party of eight, including four children, on an extremely busy night full of Christmas parties, and still got top notch service. They even honoured our Table Table 50% discount voucher, which we knew full well had expired and just produced on the off chance to be cheeky. Some places would have ummed and ahhed before maybe accepting it grudgingly, but nothing was a problem for them. They even had a Father Christmas giving presents to the kids. I hope the staff get a decent Christmas bonus because they are doing you proud.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river for nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicbobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Our fourth visit to this particular Premier Inn and still the best Premier Inn we have visited.
Value, comfort, service is excellent - Hilton standards for bargain basement prices. The staff at this hotel are some of the best i have ever come across - nothing is too much trouble, so friendly and so efficient. The attached restaurant is comfortable, with well organised table layouts and first class quality of food. Again the staff are excellent. Car parking plentful, walking distance from Newport town and easy access by road to anywhere on the Island. Another unbeatable stay

Room Tip: River side for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackdaw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Just back from a business trip to island & as we only were staying 1 night checked into the Premier Inn having stayed in others previously some years ago. Brilliant location overlooking the river & a short walk from the town centre. An added bonus, free carparking.
Excellent value for money, in fact better than hotels charging more.
Room spacious, warm, spotlessly clean with an excellent bathromm with the minimum of toiletries and a lovely view over the river.Staff friendly & efficient.
Ate in the adjoining restaurant that evening, the food whilst not pictures on a plate was good, tasty & value for money. Breakfast the next morning was good & good value at approx £9.
If looking for somewhere to stay whilst visiting the island, this has to be considered.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan-robinson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
0.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newport
15 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
8.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
849 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Address: Fairlee Road, Newport PO30 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the very best of the Isle of Wight from our prime position in the heart of Newport ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel Isle Of Wight
Premier Inn Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing