We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2012

just had 2 night stay here,rooms very clean,staff very helpful will certainly stay again.Food in pub next door was lovely ,nothing was to much trouble for the staff at the hotel,on arrival our remote for tv didn,t work so we passed it in at reception on our way out,by the time we came back they had it replaced,also if you needed replacement for coffee or tea you just had to ask at reception and it was there looking forward to next stay :)

Room Tip: we had room overlooking river very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

We have family living in Newport IOW but sadly they unable to accommodate us while we visit them and therefore we stay at the premier inn Newport.

The location of the inn is just a 5 minute drive/ 10 minute walk from the town centre of Newport. It is located on the river died and the rooms facing the river can provide the guests with some nice views.

The staff at the premier in are friendly and welcoming and the reception is manned 24/7.

The price is extremely reasonable and if you book early enough you can pick up a room for as low as £25 per night.

There is a restaurant adjacent to the premier inn building however as we were visiting family we did not need to use this facility as they fed us.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I arrived at the hotel late after a family wedding on the island, all i wanted to do was go to bed but i ended up driving up to a barrier with the hotel on the other side before driving round and round Newport looking for the place!

I eventually ended up ringing the hotel who gave me a different postcode for my sat-nav which got me straight there, I can't help but thinking this postcode should be made available somewhere (apparently its not a Royal Mail postcode for the hotel)

Other than that all was good!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 738Charlie738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel for a weekend visit and it will not be the last. We had a family room on the top floor overlooking the river and had a most enjoyable break. The room was clean and tidy with all in working order including all bathroom fittings. We had evening meals on Friday and Saturday in the Table Table restaurant next door which were good value. Both being pensioners we made good use of our bus passes as the services from Newport round the island are excellent, far better than in Wiltshire where we live.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsue51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Having never stayed at premier inn but wondering what the hype was about, my girlfriend and I decided to give it a whirl as it was in a convenient location for our xmas shopping expedition.
Well, what can I say! As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted by lovely smiles and the most efficient check in service I have ever encountered. This must have taken all of 2 minutes to complete and then off to our room for the next big surprise.
Room...excellent. Huge double bed, modern, fresh, clean and exceptionally spacious you could be forgiven for thinking you have just checked in to a place worthy of 4-5 stars.
We had already booked breakfast for the following morning but were planning to dine out that evening,but, the bar and restaurant looked so inviting here. So we asked if we needed to have booked for dinner. Just come on down we were told, nothing was too much trouble for these guys and what an excellent dinner it was too.Although they were catering for a busy restaurant the food was out in next to no time, steaks cooked just as we asked and again with the big friendly smiles to accompany them.
Off to bed for a lovely nights sleep in the huge bed (by the way you have full control over the room temperature too offering even more comfort) then off to breakfast which again was excellent. I feel i may be writing too much now so I will just cap it all off by saying stay here its well worth it and one of the best experiences of a hotel I have ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

You know you're in safe hands with Premier Inn, but this is the best one I've stayed in. I am a picky customer and can normally find something wrong at the best of times... but they've got me this time. Everything was spot on, from the staff (friendly, helpful, always available) to the room (clean, comfortable, spacious) to the attached restaurant (good food, VERY good staff, excellent value).

We went for dinner as a party of eight, including four children, on an extremely busy night full of Christmas parties, and still got top notch service. They even honoured our Table Table 50% discount voucher, which we knew full well had expired and just produced on the off chance to be cheeky. Some places would have ummed and ahhed before maybe accepting it grudgingly, but nothing was a problem for them. They even had a Father Christmas giving presents to the kids. I hope the staff get a decent Christmas bonus because they are doing you proud.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river for nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicbobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Our fourth visit to this particular Premier Inn and still the best Premier Inn we have visited.
Value, comfort, service is excellent - Hilton standards for bargain basement prices. The staff at this hotel are some of the best i have ever come across - nothing is too much trouble, so friendly and so efficient. The attached restaurant is comfortable, with well organised table layouts and first class quality of food. Again the staff are excellent. Car parking plentful, walking distance from Newport town and easy access by road to anywhere on the Island. Another unbeatable stay

Room Tip: River side for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackdaw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
0.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newport
48 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
7 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#4 of 29 in Sandown
749 reviews
3.9 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

Address: Fairlee Road, Newport PO30 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the very best of the Isle of Wight from our prime position in the heart of Newport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel Isle Of Wight
Premier Inn Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing