We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel, Lovely location, absolutely perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Lovely location, absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel has to be one of Premier Inns nicest hotels, its a beautiful location in a lovely area of a harbour, no outdoor noise, no indoor noise, short walk along the harbour to town centre. Spacious room, comfortable beds, alternative pillows to choose from. Pub next door is lovely. PERFECT!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    261
    70
    30
    16
See reviews for
245
241
32
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had an excellent stay here, the room was super clean and nicely decorated - it was not just the standard rooms they offer, it had a little sofa and two large windows which made the room look much brighter and bigger. It was very quiet and the bed was comfy. The £29 deal is great, otherwise I find it a little overpriced.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Best value is £29 per night deal but the beds are so hard to sleep on don't book for more nights than is necessary. Staff are lovely and everywhere very clean - when you can't sleep at night because bed too uncomfortable you will be impressed with the cleaniness of the room!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Private_name2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had 2 nights. Comfy room and good breakfast/dinner facilities next door. The car parking was adequate and included in the cost.
As alway, the only improvement I can think of is to reduce the basic cost of a stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

we spent a couple of nights here with children in a large and clean family room. The location was central and attractive. Food at the attached restaurant was good and the service was excellent. Only minor problem was some noise from the pub car park in the evening

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

One Premier Inn is just like another so service is important to me - and this was good. The adjoining pub increased the number od people at our table without fuss, the receptionist told me where nearest cash machine was, and there was no rush to decide if I wanted breakfast or not - good service - liked it. However one poor point was my heating had been left on at maximum before I arrived and the walls were bouncing due to this heat and waste of energy

Room Tip: This Premier Inn has a lift so all floors are accessible - quieter rooms are at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a very simple place but cheap and good service. You are close to ameniteis and the staff are very polite and helpful. If you want a weekend in the isle of wight this is great value for money. We found the inn very near to amenites and you had some good views of the island.

Room Tip: all rooms were clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bree27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens)
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Holmwood Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
6.0 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
3.0 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Address: Fairlee Road, Newport PO30 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the very best of the Isle of Wight from our prime position in the heart of Newport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel Isle Of Wight
Premier Inn Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing