We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mini Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was perfectly located by the water with lovely views and easy to walk into Newport for shopping..excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

The restaurant was by the river and we would have liked to eat there too.






  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driver39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and overall pleasantly surprised. Stayed in a family room with my wife so had plenty of space even if we had taken our kids. Always clean and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Did have a couple of requests which were dealt with superbly.

Restaurant was next door but provided a fantastic range for breakfast at just over £8 (all you can eat)

Just 3 down points. (two are personal preference)

1) Beds were too hard for my liking but others may prefer harder beds.

2) Not pet friendly so if I was to stay with my wife,kids and dogs would still have to rent somewhere else out (but this seems to be standard nowadays).

3) Car park is too small for the hotel and is also technically a public car park (although parking is free for hotel guests - just get a permit from reception).

Overall this hotel is a ideal location and as the company slogan says - Everything is premier except the price.

Room Tip: Choose a family room as they tend to be on the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dggr165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had an overnight stay here and was perfectly happy with the room. Clean and bed comfortable. Can't complain. Haven't given it full stars as rooms not 100% sound proof. Was woken up in the early hours of the night by the antics of the occupants in the room above me. Not what you think, but just loud conversations by various people all staying in a family sized bedroom.
The staff were friendly and the car was safe, as the previous night three cars whose owners were staying at the Travel Lodge were torched in the city centre car park, said hotel not having its own car park. This Premier Inn is a little off the beaten track, the car park has CCTV and there is a person manning reception 24/7.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank LCB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Only an overnight stay but absolutely faultless. Staff were great and very friendly and the room was spotless. Nothing was too much and the car was perfectly safe for the night. Will use again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed for two nights at the beginning of November and found that their guarantee promise of ‘A Good Night’s Sleep’ was true.

In an excellent location only a few minutes walk to the town centre and set on the river bank. A Table to table restaurant next door was excellent in their service and quality of food. Plenty of free parking.

The rooms were big and comfortable, the only slight drawback was the heating system controls but these were soon overcome.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed.

Booked two rooms one for myself and the other for my son. He suffered noise from the room above and on the second went down to complain at 3.00am.

On checking out they were true to their word about the guarantee. Whilst still eating breakfast the money for both nights had been returned. Excellent service indeed

Would highly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moondust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Perfectly suitable, plastic box type hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed at the end of September; rooms were on the warm side - needed to sleep with the window open. Great location on the river with a short walk into Newport. We stayed for three nights and ate in the restaurant once. It would be difficult to recommend. The food was standard fare, the staff again friendly but very procedure orientated - certainly lacking in atmosphere, but, hey, it's a smart burger joint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidbrandx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very modern building with free car park and restaurant Table Table only meters away. Clean big rooms which include double bed, desk with TV, sofa,.. The bathrooms are also spacious with bath/shower. The staff was friendly. It was perfect and it cost us only £25 a night with offer that we got through e-mail. Everything is premier but the price!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin1Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
0.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newport
27 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
6.0 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
8.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

Address: Fairlee Road, Newport PO30 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the very best of the Isle of Wight from our prime position in the heart of Newport ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel Isle Of Wight
Premier Inn Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing