We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
378
307
86
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
307
86
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivermedina quayrestaurant next doortable tableisle of wightwalk into townattached restaurantthere is no air conditioningcar parkplenty of parkingmeal dealbreakfast and dinnerwhat it says on the tinfamily roomsat navlovely locationeast cowes
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Chosen for location as we were going to the Medina Theatre and this hotel is within walking distance. How lucky were we! The staff were friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble. There is a lift which not all Premier Inns have so that was appreciated.
The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. The location on the quay is an added bonus and we will certainly return the next time Talon are appearing at the Medina.

Room Tip: Request a quay side room if possible
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is the 4th stay in this lovely Premier Inn. The staff are really fantastic. Nothing appears to be too much trouble for them, and they remembered us from our last stay back in the summer. The rooms at the back of the hotel are the best, overlooking the water. (real shame that Prem Inn don't give options when booking as its pot-luck with your allocation) The rooms at the front can be noisy with cars coming and going from the restaurant next door, late arrivals etc. However, the situation and fabulous staff overshadow any small niggles. I wouldnt want to stay anywhere else on the Island. Love it.

Room Tip: Waterside are the best in my opinion (unless you don't like ducks quacking) but you don't get the option to choose with Premier Inn booking on line.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONOTPASSGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Room described as disabled, but couldn't use the shower which was over a bath, disability means we can't get over the sides of a bath. Bed was extremely uncomfortable, so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. Woke up in extreme pain. The room was also very cold the first night as the heating wasn't working. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and tried their best to help by covering the mattress with quilts to try and soften the bed, and brought a portable heater to the room. However we were told there were no rooms with a shower separate from a bath, so were stuck with strip-washing.The food was excellent, However after spending a second night and waking again in extreme pain, we considering checking out earlier than planned. Very poor room standard, but can't fault the staff who have done their best, in a bad situation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was perfectly located by the water with lovely views and easy to walk into Newport for shopping..excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

The restaurant was by the river and we would have liked to eat there too.






  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driver39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and overall pleasantly surprised. Stayed in a family room with my wife so had plenty of space even if we had taken our kids. Always clean and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Did have a couple of requests which were dealt with superbly.

Restaurant was next door but provided a fantastic range for breakfast at just over £8 (all you can eat)

Just 3 down points. (two are personal preference)

1) Beds were too hard for my liking but others may prefer harder beds.

2) Not pet friendly so if I was to stay with my wife,kids and dogs would still have to rent somewhere else out (but this seems to be standard nowadays).

3) Car park is too small for the hotel and is also technically a public car park (although parking is free for hotel guests - just get a permit from reception).

Overall this hotel is a ideal location and as the company slogan says - Everything is premier except the price.

Room Tip: Choose a family room as they tend to be on the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dggr165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews