We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We went isle of wight for our honeymoon it was so lovely to stay at premier inn the staff was amazingly friendly rooms are perfectly clean theres no more to say apart from perfect
I will go there again on our 5th anniversary and rent the same room

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saqni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    279
    78
    33
    17
See reviews for
261
258
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were on the island for a friend's birthday celebration. Sadly there were no good deals to be had so the hotel wasn't that cheap. It was, however, quiet. This Premier Inn is a decent distance away from the main road but is an easy walk into Newport. Parking is free with a voucher issued at reception. If we visit the IoW again, this would be out first choice.

Room Tip: Even numbers have a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed on 12th July 2014. Arrived mid afternoon to be greeted by a friendly & efficient receptionist who obviously had the 'script' down to a T ... HaHa... Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, very quiet with comfy beds.

The Medina Quay (next door) was fine too, did not eat dinner there but the buffet breakfast was very good.

Why is wi-fi still not free in Premier Inn's?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Best_User_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed in a few Premier Inn's and this one didn't disappoint. Situated in a quiet part of Newport on the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful and as I would expect in a Premier Inn, the room was very spacious and clean and the bed was so comfortable!! No air con but a fan was provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattPearce2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good friendly inn staff very attentive nothing was to much trouble ,rooms spacious and clean . The restaurant next door served a good variety of dishes also there eat all you want breakfast is to die for . Location excellent for getting round the whole of the island as you are practically situated in the middle . Had
cause to complain about noise from the room below and it was delt with immediately plus we were refunded a nights stay due to there perfect undisturbed nights sleep policy . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really quiet and comfortable. Good facilities for parking and dinner and breakfast on site. In Newport, so centrally located near to main roads around the island. We visited Ryde and Yarmouth and hotel was bang in the middle of both.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We like to stay at Premier Inn whenever possible, as it is good value for money and the service standard are consistent. Easy to book. Good communication: we were sent useful information before our trip, which makes you feel you are truly cared. Friendly and cheerful staff. The hotel is clean and quiet. Good food in the restaurant. Only thing needs improve is the WiFi - really really slow and is only free for 30 minutes per day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZTIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
0.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newport
15 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
8.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
848 reviews
6.0 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Address: Fairlee Road, Newport PO30 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the very best of the Isle of Wight from our prime position in the heart of Newport ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel Isle Of Wight
Premier Inn Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing