We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Base to enjoy North Cornwall”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious dining area
High spec kitchen, including washing machine, freezer and microwave. Large fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Spacious dining area
High spec kitchen, including washing machine, freezer and microwave.
Large fridge freezer
Living room, HD TV, electric fire.
Double Room
Bathroom, bath, electric shower.
Front of bungalow with patio area
Front of bungalow
Enclosed patio area with 6 chairs
Sunset from patio
Sea view from double room
Heated indoor swimming pool, baby pool, whirl pool and sauna (Available Apr 1st --Sept 30st)
View from children's play area
Path walk from village to beach
View from village
View from pool and bar
View of Widemouth Bay from viewing carpark
View of Widemouth Bay from cliff walk
Widemouth Bay is a surfers paradise
Widemouth Bay Sunset
Widemouth Bay sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KirstieH2...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Base to enjoy North Cornwall”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a lovely accomodation in North Cornwall and is a real home from home. Furnished throughout to a high standard with everything you could need for comfortable self catering. Every appliance and piece of equipment is available there is certainly nothing missing. There are also extras such as family dvd films, games, books and magazines and a tv in the master bedroom. We could have stayed for a month it was so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and found the bungalow to your liking. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband, son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Willows. It was definitely home from home, everything you could want or need was there. You instantly felt settled and relaxed. Cosy but spacious. Site was closed but that suited us - it was very peaceful. Widemouth beach fantastic - spent hours walking and rock climbing and looking for crabs etc. Lovely location definitely recommend the area and the accommodation. The owners were very helpful and communication was warm and friendly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thank you for spending the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect. Spotless bungalow in a great location.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Have just returned from our week at the bungalow and was so impressed with the standard of accommodation. Brand new kitchen which was gorgeous and a lovely homely feel to the place. Fab restaurants were a few minutes drive away and we could walk to the beech in evenings. Couldn't fault it. Thank you

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you for posting such a nice review. We are so glad you have a lovely holiday and found the bunglaow and area pleasing. We hope you can visit us again in the not to distance future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackjaco
1 review
“Fantastic bungalow, stunning views”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a lovely week in the little willows. Very clean, well equipped and really felt like home. Kids enjoyed all the facilities on the site and an added bonus the stunning views .look forward to returning in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are so happy that you had a good holiday and hope you and visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigN24
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little bungalow”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my girlfriend who had come over from America, my cousin and her friend. For me the location was ideal as the rest of my family was staying down by the beach in a house on Madeira Drive and therefore I had use of their parking spaces. So if I was to come again without the family my only issue would be having to pay to park on the beach or instead a 20 minute walk down to the beach. But that really would be the only issue I could think of with this place. The views from the bungalow was beautiful, the sea and surrounding area could be seen for miles. So now for the actual inside. The bathroom and kitchen had both been newly refurbished to excellent standards, with a microwave, oven/hobs, large fringe/freezer and a power shower. Both kitchen and bathroom were very spacious. Neither bedroom was large but did feel very cosy. Whole bungalow was extremely clean and well kept. Plenty of clean cutlery and utensils in the kitchen and a Hoover and ironing board and iron are all in the house. Good quality tv's in both the living room and the double bedroom. For a whole week we probably only had to put 10 £1 coins into the electricity meter which was a lot less than I originally thought would be needed. The holiday village had a lovely tennis court, an indoor swimming pool and also a bar and shop with all essentials. The holiday village is just a short 10 minute drive from the beautiful seaside town of Bude which is well worth a visit. Overall I would give the area (Widemouth Bay) and also the bungalow a ten out of ten. No holiday anywhere in the world can beat a Cornwall holiday, especially with it being sunny all week which we were very relieved about. Visits to St Ives (1hr30 drive), Boscastle (20min drive) and Launceston (30min drive) are all highly recommended. I would like to thank Julie for providing is with the foundations of such a wonderful week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you found Widemouth Bay, the surrounding area and our bungalow all to your liking and most of all you had a wonderful and memorable holiday.
We do hope you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing