We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fabulous place for both people and dogs”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge sun lounge with lantern roof & sea views. My favourite photo, it shows off the sea so well!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge sun lounge with lantern roof & sea views. My favourite photo, it shows off the sea so well!
Huge sun lounge with lantern roof and triple aspect windows, views of the sea & cliffs & decking.  Front of house. Spreading across 3 floors, you can see the sea from every aspect! Plenty of parking!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Huge sun lounge with lantern roof & sea views. My favourite photo, it shows off the sea so well!
Huge sun lounge with lantern roof and triple aspect windows, views of the sea & cliffs & decking.
Front of house. Spreading across 3 floors, you can see the sea from every aspect! Plenty of parking!
Lounge to garden.
Plenty of books & DVD's to entertain on rainy days. Or sit in the rocking chair & look out to sea.
Lounge to garden.
Lounge with smart TV, DVD & surround sound.
Lounge to garden.
Beautiful oak kitchen, fully equipped with dishwasher, oven, large fridge freezer & breakfast bar.
Kitchen and breakfast bar.
Kitchen to dining.
Kitchen & diner with large table seats 10!
View from the dining room windows looking out to sea.
Bedroom 1 is a fabulous King size room with TV DVD, with an outlook to the garden.
Bedroom 2 is a twin or bunk room great for the kids or the oldies. Quiet with garden views.
Family bathroom with WC, basin, bath and shower.
South facing garden with loungers and BBQ, enclosed and private, the perfect sun trap!
Our swing chair looks straight out to sea and the decking is a perfect place to relax & BBQ.
3rd bedroom. Super King or twin room! On its own at the bottom of the house next to wet room with WC
Wet room next to bedroom 3 but also  convenient for coming straight off the beach to a hot shower.
We are family friendly and the kids love the coast paths and beaches here.
Stunning view of Widmeouth bay from Salt house cliffs. The Bungalow is to the left of this photo.
SUNSET AT WIDEMOUTH BAY! Grab a beer and watch the sun go down!
Meggie in the sun on our picnic table looking out to sea. We are doggy friendly too!
Welcombe and Marsland Mouth are a short drive away with a rugged coastline & gorgeous walks.
Dogs are allowed all year round at the southern end of Widemouth beach called Black Rock.
Gone Fishing!! Karl is our local fisherman where you can book tours or just go catch your dinner!
This is Ado surfing in the winter at Salt House.. surfers are spoilt for choice with several breaks!
View of Salt House surf break from the front decking.
Kick back, relax and feel the sand in your feet!
The Cornish Coast is packed with sea life including our beautiful seals.
Summer waves at Widemouth beach break, you'll be the first in the sea at sunrise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie D
1 review
“What a fabulous place for both people and dogs”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This bungalow is stunning in a great location and has everything you need, the photos say it all and you will not disappointed. The lovely beach with rock pools is on your doorstep and there are great walks for you and your dogs. The owners are very friendly and are nearby if you should need them. We will certainly be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write one! So glad you enjoyed the house and Widemouth Bay! We love it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing sea views
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Wonderful review! Thank you so much! We love our guests enjoying the amazing views and it means so much that you enjoy our home! We hope it won't be the last time we see you! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gareth M
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love Sea View Bungalow!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rachel, Ado and Jack are great hosts and have a wonderful home in Widdy which we're really grateful that they make available for our holidays. We've been back to Sea View Bungalow for the last 5 years and love it there. Its in a fantastic location, just over the road from he brilliant beach and just a 5 minute bus ride into Bude.

The bungalow is a home from home and has everything you could need for a great holiday. The views of the beach and sea from the bungalow are breath taking and there's no better place to relax and enjoy the views than from the 'sun room'. It's a fantastic room, light and airy and very very comfortable.

There's a brilliant open plan kitchen/dining room with more fantastic views of the beach. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the enclosed garden is great for sun bathing, BBQ's and star gazing!

We love the beach it's got everything you need, a nice café and toilets and brilliant waves for surfing and body boarding plus great rock pools. There's a Trelawny Tea Rooms just around the corner that has amazing food, there's The Bay View Inn a 5 minute walk up the road and a useful little shop just opposite. There's also a bus stop just around the corner where you can have a 5 minute bus ride into Bude.

We love this place and it feels like our 2nd home :)

We'd recommend Sea View Bungalow to everyone, it's simply brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
What a super lovely review from a lovely family! Thank you so much! Our home is your home and you are so welcome any time! Widee really is so special! See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenloui...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic , perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owners were excellent providing a first class service.
The property location is wonderful near to the beach and glorious views of the coast.
The property is superb the best we have ever stayed in in Cornwall. The back garden is a super sun trap what a bonus.
Overall 100%

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review! It means the world to us when a family really love our home! Welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctansley2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house in great location with stunning views”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second time staying in this lovely light roomy house. We have spent years looking for something like this in a perfect location with sea views and as near to the beach as you can get! We will continue coming back here. The house has everything you need including a lovely secluded back garden which is a total sun trap but also decking on the front to sit on and look out to sea. Can't fault anything. Would totally recommend it to anyone. Excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and spaciousness of house
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Hello... Thank you so much for your super review! You are welcome any time! A special thank you for leaving the house so tidy and for your time and patients writing your review. Look forward to seeing you again! Top Holliday makers! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth M
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in wonderful Widdy!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Sea View bungalow 3 times now and loved every time. We wouldn't stay anywhere else as it's the most comfortable and well positioned place you could hope for. There's plenty of space inside with a brilliant large table to sit 8 people looking out to sea. The "sun room" is a fantastic room where you can relax and enjoy the sea views too. A lovely enclosed garden and the decked area at the front give great outside space to wind down and enjoy some star gazing from at night :) We love this place and want to thank Rachel and her family for making it a wonderful place to have a wonderful holiday :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bungalow is located perfectly for the beach and is a perfect place to relax after a great day out on the beach :)
Liked least: there's nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Wonderful review wonderful family! Thanks so much 'our home is your home'!
See you next year!
Rach, Ado & Jack x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of house and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Hi Lynne, Thank you so much for your comments. I love hearing how people enjoy our home and Widemouth Bay! Hope you found somewhere nice to eat on the last night too... there seems to be so much choice now! Hopefully see you next year and hope your Sunday was a success after your week of rest by the sea! Thank you Rachel.xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing