We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”

Review of Bay Retreat

Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Open Plan Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front View
Open Plan Lounge
Super King Bedroom
Super King Bedroom
Super King Bedroom
The fabulous beach and it's just across the road!
What a view!
Bathrooms
The back of the house
Relax on the decking and enjoy the sea view!
Garden
The large outside dining table
The back of the house
The snug
Fabulous coastal path walks
Bude Coast
Looking towards Widemouth Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stressbun...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the week exploring all the area had to offer,cycling,walking,shopping,
fishing. We couldn't belive how close the to the house the beach was. Then back to Bay Retreat at the end of day to relax in the beautifully appointed house. We had no problem cooking for nine as the kitchen is well equipped and we all sat comfortably around the table to enjoy our meal. After dinner, chat ,scrabble,music & wine then retire to lovely calm bedrooms for a comfortable nights sleep. All of us loved staying there and would high recommend Bay Retreat's excellent holiday accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate it.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Bay Retreat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday base”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped for a family holiday. It was in an excellent location close to the beach but also not far from other places of interest such as Tintagel and Boscastle. The personal touches,such as a vase of flowers and goodies were lovely. The garden was very safe for small children.

The booking process was also smooth and helpful at all times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the number of bathrooms
Liked least: Electrical sockets at accessible level, quite rightly, but could do with safety covers to little fingers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitor10...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Modern Home with Great facilities”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found this property had all the facilities you would need. There were downstairs bedrooms, one with walk in shower that was perfect for my 93 year old Mother in Law.
An easy stroll to the beach. The excellent Bay Inn and Local Shop are within easy walking distance. Great property for all ages with decent parking.

Widemouth Bay is a great place to stay with easy access to Bude for shops or a stroll along the canal. [You can walk to Bude along the coastal path or part coast path and part canal]

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lacation
Liked least: key access cupboard was very stiff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review 'Bay Retreat'. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing