We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
MAIN BATHROOM, COMPLETE WITH TV!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1241234pa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Best”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having arrived it was so good to see the little extras including The Cream Tea. With so much thought having been put into every aspect of the house how could you not have a wonderful time here. We usually eat out but there was no need to as we so enjoyed the well fitted kitchen in fact there was no need to use the car as you had every thing within walking distance sea, shops, restaurants, walks and the list goes on. Thank you so much Emma for putting such a lot of thought into your lovely home. A great time was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We would look forward to welcoming you all back anytime in the future : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camis71
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We returned from Stay less than a week ago and wish we were still there. Our family of 6 (including 2 teenagers and two younger children) had a fantastic week. The property is fitted out to an extremely high standard and has everything you need. From the well-equipped kitchen, to the luxurious bedrooms and the open plan living space with all the gadgets you need, this was more than a home from home.

Although we had a slight issue with keys on arrival (the previous holidaymakers had forgotten to leave them for us!) this was soon sorted with a phone call to the property manager and tea was provided at the nearby cafe while we waited for someone to come and unlock. We were then greeted with the welcome sight of ingredients for a cream tea and wine - much needed after an 8 hour plus journey. These little touches really made us feel welcome.

The property is ideally situated to explore Cornwall, although we didn't stray far. Widemouth Bay beach is fantastic for children, providing plenty of places to explore and is lovely for an evening walk. We also spent lots of time enjoying the sun trap in the garden and making use of the barbecue. Although there are several places nearby to eat out, we preferred to use the superb facilities at Stay to prepare our own meals. We did venture to Elements one evening and had a very enjoyable evening - do book though as it was very busy!

(Although this is obviously outside of the owners control, do be aware that if you take your car out and return during the day, parking can be tricky as people tend to use the space outside the property to park for the beach in order to avoid car park charges!)

I really can't recommend Stay highly enough - you can see the love that the owners have put into the property to make it an extremely comfortable place to holiday. I wish we lived closer so that we could visit more frequently!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location - easy access to the beach!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review, you are welcome back anytime.
The issue with the parking is being addressed as Stay has a facelift planned for Autumn/Winter, providing driveway parking for 2 large vehicles outside of our house.
Keep an eye out on our webpage and Twitter for updates and photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Victoria - it's really appreciated and you're welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tannoes
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“The Perfect House to "Stay"”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stay was immaculate and catered for our every need, and the welcoming hamper was a lovely surprise. We found the large open plan living/dining space a very sociable area, that worked well for us as a family. And the garden was just perfect for alfresco dining and barbecues!

Stay seemed to have everything on its doorstep, the location was perfect, with a beautiful beach only minutes away. The beach was great for walks,rocking pooling and surfing. And a few minutes walk from the beach is the local shop and the Bay View Inn that services excellent food, we sat outside on the decking one evening with a glass of wine and watched the sunset over the bay. Bude is a short drive away and the guest folder that the owners compiled with recommendations steered us to some fantastic restaurants.

We found Stay to be the ideal base for exploring Cornwall and we did numerous day trips to locations such as Port Issac, Padstow, and the Eden Project. We definitely will be recommending Stay to others, and we will endeavour to book Stay again, for our return to Cornwall next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Tanya - you're welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Gill - I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay.
You are welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie S
Ashtead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stylish and well equipped seaside bungalow”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a really lovely time at Stay; such a stylish and well equipped holiday home. The sofas and beds were really comfy, and my husband was very impressed by the Egyptian cotton bedding. The little touches, such as your welcome pack, were very much appreciated. It was lovely to arrive after a long journey and to be able to make a tea or coffee with the milk provided. The wine was delicious, and the fact that you provided dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc, was very considerate. We were very sad to leave, and would love to return again sometime. The location is superb, and we enjoyed a couple of super meals at the Beach House. Our girls loved being able to play in the sand whilst waiting for their dinners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review - you are welcome back anytime : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Véronique...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than a 4-star hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Emma's house with 6 friends over the Easter break and we absolutely loved it! The place was impeccable! We could not hope for better. Scones, cream, jam, and a bottle of wine was waiting for us on arrival after a long driving day. All the living areas were spacious and modern. Master bedroom was just a like a 4-star hotel king size bedroom, same goes with the TV in the shared bathroom and all the towels nicely presented on each bed (which are all super comfy). The 2 other rooms were smaller but we were all adults and could fit all our stuff, not an issue at all. We would definitely recommend this place and come back ourselves if we go back to Cornwall! You won't be disappointed, the pictures aren't photoshopped :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you Veronique - our first ever clients! You are welcome back anytime : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing