We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful bungalow.. Beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
MAIN BATHROOM, COMPLETE WITH TV!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidC135...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful bungalow.. Beautiful location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very spacious property .. With lots of home comforts .. Short walk from the beautiful beach of widemouth bay .. Had a lovely week truly amazing

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. As always, I'm thrilled you had a fabulous time. Welcome back anytime.
BW Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Great location, Clean and comfortable with super-comfy beds”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful holiday rental. 2 mins from beach for great surfing, restaurants and ice creams. Really quiet and comfortable. Lovely big and comfy beds with crisp white linen, powerful showers, easy kitchen and up to date layout. We definitely hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super comfy beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. We would welcome you all back anytime. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert L
1 review
“Very much the Place to Love with excellence Design and Location”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It is very modern designed house we had all the features we loved. We were a family with five kids and they all had a lot of fun playing in the garden and on the beach. We did numerous wonderful walks around the coastal and inland area and used the book provided to plan our walks. Touring Cornwall and Devon with our car was an excellent experienced and we will definitely come back some time in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern design and function of the shower etc.
Liked least: My mattress was too hard, but very body is different.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It gives me such pleasure that other families have a fantastic time, especially when the journey is such a long distance. We welcome you and your family back anytime. Happy Summer to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks for such a lovely review Chris. I'm so pleased that Stay provided everything you needed. You're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skivina
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous property and lovation”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The previous reviews speak for themselves. This is a fabulous property in a great location close to the beach and has everything you need for a great holiday. The welcome pack was particularly good (thank you so much).

Our party comprised 3 families, with a 4 year old and baby of 10 months. All our requirements were taken care of right down to the cot for the baby. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed as we cooked for most of our holiday. Our 4 year old particularly loved the toys and games supplied as well as sleeping in a bunk bed.

The beach was a short walk away and easily reached at the end of the road. We particularly enjoyed the Widemouth Beach cafe (excellent breakfast) and the Bay View Inn, both for drinks and a meal out (booking very advisable). Bude is lovely and only 10 minutes drive to the centre.

All told this was a great holiday in a lovely house and in a great location. I would thoroughly recommend this property for your holiday in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review - we work very hard to constantly improve Stay, and will continue to do so. You are welcome back anytime, the local eateries are so fabulous in the warmer months sat outside watching the sun go down with a glass of nectar in hand! : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside_l...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely and utterly perfect!”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

'Stay' was completely perfect in every way. It is beautiful inside and out. I've been holidaying in Widemouth Bay for 33 years and this is by far the most perfect holiday home. I would recommend it to everyone! 5 stars well deserved! Can't wait to book next year!! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you Howard, you were all a pleasure to deal with and would be welcome back anytime. Best wishes and a Merry Christmas to you all. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Joh...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“A Stunning "Stay" in a great location!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We found Stay to be a perfect holiday home, a quiet friendly location and just a short walk to the beach. it was very spacious with all the necessary modern conveniences, and even though it was September the weather made it all the more pleasant being able to sit on the Patio and barbecue was great! The drive into Bude for provisions was equally good as the scenery and views are quite spectacular. A great place to holiday and would have no doubts about returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside look, clearly one of teh best properties in the area!
Liked least: Initially not having a sea view, but that paled into insignificance!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thanks Dave, welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing