We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Few Days at Widemouth Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
MAIN BATHROOM, COMPLETE WITH TV!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian S
1 review
“Excellent Few Days at Widemouth Bay”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The family and I thoroughly enjoyed our few days at Stay. The house was exceptionally clean with all the required amenities and with sufficient activities to keep both my kids aged 5 and 13 occupied. What I thought was really helpful, was the instructions guide provided by the owner; it contained all the basic information about the house (operating the electrical items, safety & evacuation procedures, and etc.). Literally - every small detail was considered. The guide also had information about the surrounding areas close to Widemouth Bay and activities that may be of interest. We were lucky that the weather was exceptional during the few days we were there. We spent lots of time on long walks, cooking meals at home (I'd recommend the grocers within walking distance - you'd find fresh fish and basic items to cook a delicious meal and Sainsbury [7-9 minutes drive]) and just enjoying the house. We could NOT find any fault with this place. Highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you Brian, you were by far, the guest who has travelled the longest distance to visit Stay, so needless to say I was extremely pleased that you had not only good weather, but a great couple of days! We would welcome you back anytime. A pleasure to deal with - thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achie4444
Cardiff
2 reviews
“A great place!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed in a group of 6 adults and 2x 1 year olds. Great open plan living, high chair, cot and some toys were really helpful for us. Very close to beach and also to bude. A beautiful house. Highly recommended. No complaints at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thanks for the lovely feedback Rachel - you're welcome back any time. :)
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindon161...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place and location”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The bungalow is incredible and the location was brilliant with just walking distance to the beach - anyone who stays here must go watch the sunset... truly amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - yes, the sunsets are fantastic, looks like the weather was with you too : ) Pleased you had a great time. Welcome back anytime. KR Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family xmas”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We spent xmas together as a family as my daughter lives near Bude on a farm so unable to go away!
The house was gorgeous and equipped with everything we needed and we had a brilliant time. The cleanliness was five star and even the xmas trimmings were lovely.
We would certainly recommend this holiday home, it would be lovely to spend the summer there and walk to the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you Cathy, pleased you had a lovely time, you were our first Christmas guests! Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles M
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Once again we have had a wonderful time. The house lacks for nothing, everything very well appointed with very easy access. All the rooms were spotlessly clean. There is even a television in one of the bathrooms! Very close to the beach (which my family loved) and close to an excellent pub (which I loved). Little things like the welcome pack (scones, clotted cream, jam and a bottle of wine) mean a lot of though has gone into this holiday home. We have already booked a week in September 2017.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We do try to keep to the simple things that please people, cleanliness is paramount, clotted cream and wine....goes without saying! We look forward to welcoming you again next year : )

BW Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcmann
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a long weekend here with elderly parents, once inside all on one level. Very modern,
spacious, and spotlessly clean. Even a tv in the wall in one of the 3 bathrooms!
Walking distance of beach with a cafe and a pub close by.
There was a large garden with furniture for sitting outside.
Overall an excellent rental.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Pleased the house suited all, especially after such a long journey! Welcome back to 'Stay' anytime.
KR Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Lovely honeymoon in Widemouth Bay”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at 'STAY' for 4 nights for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with the location and accommodation. With a ten month old baby, we were looking for a 'home from home' that would allow us to keep little one's routine whilst having a well earned break, and the property certainly helped with that! It came with everything that parents and baby could possibly need....including a baby monitor, toy box and high chair (all things we didn't request but which we located as a pleasant surprise on arrival). The kitchen was fully kitted with every possible utensil and condiment you could need, which came in useful as we chose to stay in and cook/relax rather than dine out in the evenings. There was also milk in the fridge when we arrived, not to mention scones and wine, which were very welcome after a 5 hour drive! A choice of TVs (including one in the bathroom) meant that we could have each had our choice of viewing (no Match of the Day vs X Factor toss ups!) and the cupboards were well stocked with DVDs. There were also magazines and books (which would have been lovely to read on the sun loungers provided had the weather been warm enough) and for older children there were lots of games and even a WII system!! In spite of the family influences the property remained very 'show home' in its decor (think big leather sofas, wood floors, glass tables and flat screens), so couples without children would feel just as at home as those with young ones in tow. The list of little extras is endless and certainly helped to make our stay as easy and relaxing as it was. Mid shower, realising I had forgotten my hair dryer, I was beyond pleased to find one in the bedroom drawer. There were also binoculars for sight seeing, and we spotted a fairly impressive BBQ in the garden that we could imagine would be the making of summer evenings at 'Stay'! A short walk from the property was the beach where there was a lovely coastal trail path and a cafe serving ice cream/coffees! In all, we couldn't have asked for more from a holiday home and would certainly visit again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Wow, what a fabulous review, I want to go there!! : ) Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, I'm so pleased you all had a great stay, especially as it was your honeymoon. Welcome back anytime. BW Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing