We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Fields(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
An Mor(Bude)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hebasca(Bude)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Inn(Widemouth Bay)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
66
29
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
29
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomlovely siteswimming pooloutdoor gamesgiant chesstoilets showersgreat facilitiesspacious pitchesbeach huttake awayhot watermay bank holidaytable tennisjourney homeboard gamessmaller blockice packs
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Whilst staying in Bude in a wooden tent (!), our friends stayed on this site. We visited them a few times and were made to feel very welcome and for £3 our daughter spent the afternoon in the heated pool with her friends
Grumpy Petes Bar is a great indoor/outdoor bar.
We'd happily swap out chalet for a stay here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank lisawine51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I can't review all of the facilities at Budemeadow as we came out of season. What we did have was a warm and helpful welcome, very clean and spacious facilities such as pitch and bathroom, and a pleasant place to park our campervan for a few nights. A very long walk to the beach, and we are quite hardened walkers but can recommend this place fully.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great site , good greeting , shown to our good sized pitch. Very handy takeaway which did perfectly acceptable food and good choice. May take a little while but relax. Can eat it in bar area / sitting outside area which is handy. Well stocked shop with cold wine, always a bonus. Ice block freezer very handy.
Games room which we didn't use.
Good sized heated pool with plenty of seating areas.
Clean , warm showers. Goodvwash up facilities.
Friendly staff.
Big play area.
Good location for exploring north cornwall\devon.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We usually holiday on caravan club sites & this year fancied a change. The site is VERY clean & well laid out. It has a heated pool where dogs are allowed on one side of the enclosed pool area. Just outside the gate were 2 toilets & a wetsuit wash area.
They have outdoor games inc skittles & giant chess. A games room with TV, pool tables & arcade games this was closed at around 10:30-11 pm. There are two facility blocks (I shall only be commenting on the one nearest reception) this was made up of a number of buildings the ladies had 4 toilets with sinks & 4 without & 2 showers there were a further 3 showers behind the ladies block!!
There was a fabulous dishwashing area next to the men's block & at the other end was the laundry (2 washers £3 2 dryers £2 for just 20 mins) behind this was a family room with bath toilet & baby bath. Nearby was the disabled toilet & shower.
Grumpy Petes bar was a nice touch with another board game room & darts board off this, it had outdoor seating too. The site shop was well stocked. Next to this was a communal freeze which many of the campers used. They also had a takeaway which was open breakfast & evening. You ordered food got a ticket & paid for it at the bar/cafe then return to the van for your food. You could eat in the bar if you wanted to or back at your pitch.
A majority of the staff were really friendly & chatty (including grumpy Pete himself who was a lovely guy)
The site is ideally placed for those who love water sports although on raining days you will have to travel an hour or more for family entertainment.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank LolOC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great site. Clean, quiet, well maintained. Staff very helpful. Kids loved the games room, pool and park. Small snack bar serving reasonably priced food. Nice bar, kids loved the darts room.
Pitches were soggy, but given the summer rain they had endured its unsurprising. Lovely little site, with a great atmosphere and a great base for visiting the area.
Toilets and showers were spotless, as were the dishwashing facilities. Endless hot water! Booked a return visit before leaving - says it all really!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews