We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and great venue”
Review of The Barns Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Barns Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Cannock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay and great venue”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a party here. A lovely function room downstairs very old and quaint . Stayed in the superior room with jacuzzi bath nice and clean rooms and the buffet breakfast was great loads of choice. Would recommend

Room Tip: The superior room with jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    63
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
54
56
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I drink here regularly and the staff are All extremely pleasant Karen Is especially wonderful. I have never experienced rudeness from any of the staff and have always found them helpful and happy to serve you.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joytar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Barns is a great little place to stay. Rooms are clean tidy and have comfortable beds. The staff are friendly and this really beats staying in a chain hotel. Breakfast has very large portions. There is a restaurant onsite that serves a great value evening meal with healthy portions. I plan to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidetracked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We visited The Barns for a wedding reception. The wedding had been held there all day and the couple were very pleased with everything. The room looked lovely and seemed a nice size for such and event. The food for the evening buffet was nice enough. We have been for a meal out here too and I didn't rate the place much to be honest, Its not everyones cup of tea so to speak but nice if you like that sort of thing. I do think its a nice venue for a wedding though :) Nice evening had by all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshall19_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Been here twice now for a meal and cannot fault the food, the staff or the surroundings. The food was fantastic and very reasonable for the quality and portions you get. It is well presented, piping hot and very tasty.
The staff serving are very pleasant and nothing is any trouble for them.
You must try the Lamb shank it melts in your mouth.
The only critism is the toilets could do with a makeover.
This is a fantastic place for a casual informal meal.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandym44
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Booked this venue for a joint 18th and 50th birthday party. Ordered the menu in advance which was fine as we had 18 people and they were quite accommodating, Asked about seating arrangements as I wanted to order table balloons and was advised that the table would be round, I queried this as it seemed a strange set up for such a large group but I was advised that they were certain. On the night of the party we arrived to find one long table. I immediately queried this as I would have ordered two smaller tables rather than a long one, I commented that i was disappointed as we were advised we were going to get a round table, to which the manager replied "It's as round as your gonna get". They then told me that they never would have told me that the table was round, I couldn't believe his response, which inferred that I was lying, as I had queried it three times before the day with a member of staff, whose name I confirmed to him. The food was fine, some of the staff were a bit miserable but unfortunately the layout of the table spoiled the atmosphere, but not as much as the attitude of that particular member of staff !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandym44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Probably the third time I have stayed here on my travels and can't think why I have not reviewed before. The hotel is very professionally run and the customer service is spot on. The breakfast is excellent and rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
2.2 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
2.3 mi away
Roman Way Hotel
Roman Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hatherton
2.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barns Hotel

Property: The Barns Hotel
Address: The Barns Cock Sparrow Lane, Cannock WS12 4PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barns Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Barns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing