We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give it a try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shabab Balti & Tandoori Restaurant

Shabab Balti & Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 109 Restaurants in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Made us feel very welcome service was excellent and the food was good and we thought the price was good as well will certainly go back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank morticia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    35
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What an amazing find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our first visit to Shabab and hopefully it won't be our last. We were warmly welcomed and very well looked after. The staff were excellent and helped us with our menu choices. The food was delicious, piping hot and served quickly. As it was Sunday, we were given two of our four mains for free - so outstanding value for money! I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant - what a gem!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SukyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous yet again xxx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Popped to Shabab last night for an impromptu curry , we had chicken tutti fruity and mixed tikka and jalfrazi with garlic rice,keema rice and garlic n coriander naan. My word how gorgeous was it all especially the naan, huge light and full of flavour xxx love the Shabab xx

Helpful?
3 Thank chipper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We visited the shabab for the 2-4-1 Sunday night deal. The staff welcomed us and seated us quickly. There was a good atmosphere, plenty of people there but not packed (6pm) We were served promptly and the food was yummy and the portions large. In fact I didn't eat again til late afternoon on Monday! Fab as always.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JoolnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No.1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Been to Shabab many times and as a lover of Indian food, also to a lot of the other Indian restaurants in the area and for me its number one. The staff have always been very welcoming and accommodating when I've been and the food is always fantastic, definitely recommended. P.S If you like a hot curry then the Razzella is also recommended ;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shabab Balti & Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Cannock, Staffordshire
Cannock, Staffordshire
 
Cannock, Staffordshire
Cannock, Staffordshire
 

Been to Shabab Balti & Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing