We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for one night in a family room.

Standard Premier Inn however feels slightly tried. No air con which made our family room rather warm and loads of creeping floor boards above us. Clean room and bathroom, helpful and polite staff.

McDonald's, Pizza Hut and KFC across the road if your don't fancy the Beefeater next door. Overall for the price you pay is worth it.

Room Tip: Room at the rear are away from the road and the front of the Beefeater.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain_with2_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Cannock South. I am very glad to hear that you found my staff polite and helpful. I will be sharing this with them all.

We do aim to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay with us and I am pleased to know you found our rooms clean. However, I do apologise that you and your family were rather warm due to the room temperature and our hotel not having air conditioning facilities. As a team, we are taking the relevant actions to help keep our guests cool during the warm weather by providing fans in bedrooms, leaving our windows open and providing top sheets upon request.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly and informative staff who explained the various room options at arrival including Wifi and dinner/breakfast choices. Good advise on diner menu. Breakfast was splendid. We will stay again in this Premier Inn.



  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 506Cornelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay with us at Cannock South.

I am pleased that you found my team informative and friendly. We strive to ensure all guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us at Premier Inn. I will also be sharing your feedback with the Management Team of the restaurant where you enjoyed your breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, room spacious, clean and comfortable. Would recommend to colleagues family and friends . Breakfast all you can eat,and really good selection of food.I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future


  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at Cannock South.

I am pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable and my team friendly and helpful. I will be sharing this feedback with both reception and housekeeping.

It's great to hear that you would recommend us to your family and friends, and that you would also return to stay with us here in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Does what it says in the advert! Clean comfy room, helpful friendly staff, a really pleasing place to go back to at night, and get a good night's sleep. Staff provided a fan and sheets to stay cool at night when it was super warm, without being asked. Couldn't fault it, apart from air con, but let's face it, you don't need it 48 weeks in the year anyway! Only gripe was that it was a shower over a bath - which for those of us less mobile is a bit of a trial, but apart from that, super!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Cannock South.

Myself and the team strive to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and I am pleased you were, especially during the warm weather we have had recently.

I will be sharing your lovely comments with the team and we all hope to wish you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Seams to be a trouble area, apparently. When having breakfast in the morning a fellow guest asked us if we had checked our vehicle. But after having parked under a CCTV camera, I didn't think it was necessary. After finishing breakfast we went to set off for the day to be greeted with a broken window on a colleagues vehicle and to find mine and another colleagues has had the doors forced and all our tools stolen. (Approx £10,000 in value). After speaking to the police they informed us it was quite regular in this area, especially this hotel. After poor CCTV images were produced and two of the cameras had not been working, the police took no further action.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Richheppell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your review. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously, unfortunately car crime is a national menace. While we have safeguards in place we are unable to completely irradiate theses issue, however please be assured we are working closely with the local police to provide the best security for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The family stayed at the Watling Stree Premier Inn, The service was excellent considering there was a wedding there as well as eleven of us. The food was very good(apart from the boiled new potatoes). The staff were friendly and very helpful, Fans were supplied in the rooms as there is no air conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Many thanks for your very kind comments regarding your stay with us at Cannock South.

We strive to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I am glad to hear that we met your needs. I will be sharing your feedback with the team and also the Management Team of the Longford House where you dined.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Handy location; Excellent nights sleep; Very little external noise; No running along corridors which blights stays at many other hotels; Great Breakfast; Staff knowledgeable and very friendly; Just about to book another weekend away - Travelodge is cheaper, but i'm going for Premier Inn - it's worth the little extra

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyb4083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at Cannock South. I am very pleased that it was enjoyable and comfortable for you.

Glad to hear you are choosing Premier Inn for your next weekend away, and myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
1.2 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound
7.2 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel

Address: Watling Street, Cannock WS11 1SJ, England (Formerly Roman Way Corus)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the best of both worlds. Stay at the heart of the motorway and rail network, but just a stone's throw away from some serious tranquillity. Premier Inn Cannock South puts you five minutes from the M6, and just a stroll away from the heathland and woodland of Cannock Chase. Get into the swing of things with a round of golf. Take a hike on Cannock Chase, or take a mountain bike down some gruelling trails. Cast off on the Fairoak fishing pools. Then catch a tasty Beefeater grill back at Cannock South, and at the end of the day, fall into our huge comfy beds for a restful night's sleep. Directions: Exit the M6 at Junction 11 and follow the signs for Cannock A460 until you see signs for Cannock Town Centre A4601. There will be a large traffic island with the Longford House Beefeater opposite - take the second exit and the Premier Inn is situated just behind. For Sat Navs, please use the street name Wellington Drive and the postcode WS11 1SJ Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Tamworth Snowdome Weston Park Historic Site Cannock Train Station 3 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel Cannock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing