We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Cannock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Can't say anything bad about my overnight stay here. Dirt cheap, nice accommodation, friendly staff and excellent all you can eat cook to order breakfast. Our room was for 2 adults and two kids. Only cost £26 and £16 for breakfast so can't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Cannock South.

I'm very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at such great value! This is what we strive for at Premier Inn and I am pleased we met those expectations.

I hope the breakfast set you up for the day and we all hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here when visiting family for one night in the week. On check in we found the staff friendly and the room nice and clean. No problems with the room other than it was too warm in there making sleep difficult. The only problems we found were with the noise from other guests coming and going through the night. There seems to be a lot of workmen that stay here and leave at early hours like 4am. We were disturbed many times staying here. Think we will stick to the cheaper travelodge next time. Higher cost doesn't not ensure higher standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshall19_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Cannock South.

I am very sorry to hear that you had a distruptive nights sleep whilst here as we aim to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay and good nights sleep. As a team, we are currently working hard to control the room temperature for our guests during the warmer months. New fans have been ordered for the hotel, sheets are being provided if these are preferred to our duvets and windows are kept open to help the air circulate.

I am however pleased that you found your room clean and my team friendly on arrival.

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations fully on this occasion and if you would like to speak to me further regarding this, please email me direct at PITL.CannockSouth@Whitbread.com.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the premier inn at Cannock South. We only stayed one night as we we're going to Alton towers for the weekend. But we had such a lovely stay. The bed was big and lovely to sleep on. We also has free internet all night. The price we payed for the room as excellent aswell. So over all.... We had such a love night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay with us at Cannock South.

We strive to ensure all guests have a great nights sleep and comfortable stay, which it certainly sounds like you did. Perfect for when you need all your energy for Alton Towers!

We hope you had a lovely day there, and hope to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here because we had spent the day at nearby Drayton Manor.
Everything was fine, had a good meal in the next door restaurant and breakfast next morning was good too. Would stay here again if we return to Drayton Manor


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LennyB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn Cannock South.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here, and that you also had an enjoyable experience in our restaurant whilst dining for evening dinner and breakfast.

I hope you all had a great day at Drayton Manor and we all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

warm welcome and a pleasant atmosphere
Ideal for overnight stay and decent restaurant facilities close to hand
Rooms clean and tidy with good bathroom facilities
The restaurant is very close offering a large menu range



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Cannock South.

At Premier Inn, we guarantee all of our guests a clean and comfortable stay and I am very glad to hear that we met these expectations, along with a warm welcome from my team on your arrival.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

On a trip across Ireland and the UK, we have been staying at Premier Inn's with great luck but the staff at Premier Inn Cannock South really made a good stay a GREAT one. Like every Premier Inn we stayed in (we targeted those OUT of city areas so that we had free and easy parking and access to the highway), this one was clean, had great food in the associated restaurant and the bar was well stocked so we could chill out at night. Special mention goes to Nikki in reception, Liam at the bar and Matt the manager. We really felt like special travelers here and all of them are a credit to the chain.

When you book in advance, you can get some great rates. We could not book in advance but found the rates reasonable.

Room Tip: In US speak, if you need two beds for two people, that is a TWIN NOT a double. In the UK a double i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

I would like to thank you for your very kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Cannock South.

I am very pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us here whilst travelling across the UK and Ireland, this is exactly what we aim for at Premier Inn.

I will share your feedback with Nikki as she will be happy to hear of your comments and I will also take the time to pass your feedback over to the restaurant general manager so that he can also share these with his team.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future if you are visiting the UK!

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The child bed comfort as very poor it was rock hard. My daughter had to sleep on a pillow. I advised the girl on the desk as we checked out who was not at all interested. We didn't realise how bad the bed was until the next day. Although clean the room was not fresh it smelt damp, room no. 22 and the noise transmitted from the upstairs room with someone only walking around, in the night and early morning, was vey disturbing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Cannock South.

I am very sorry to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay with us whilst here due to the comfort of your daughter's bed, your room not being fresh and the noise your experienced. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay at Premier Inn and on this occasion we did not meet these expectations for you. I also apologise that these concerns were not followed up on your departure.

I would like to take the time to discuss this further with you. If you could please send an email to my direct email address, PITL.CannockSouth@whitbread.com, so that I can follow this up for you.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
1.2 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
5.6 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
957 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel

Address: Watling Street, Cannock WS11 1SJ, England (Formerly Roman Way Corus)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the best of both worlds. Stay at the heart of the motorway and rail network, but just a stone's throw away from some serious tranquillity. Premier Inn Cannock South puts you five minutes from the M6, and just a stroll away from the heathland and woodland of Cannock Chase. Get into the swing of things with a round of golf. Take a hike on Cannock Chase, or take a mountain bike down some gruelling trails. Cast off on the Fairoak fishing pools. Then catch a tasty Beefeater grill back at Cannock South, and at the end of the day, fall into our huge comfy beds for a restful night's sleep. Directions: Exit the M6 at Junction 11 and follow the signs for Cannock A460 until you see signs for Cannock Town Centre A4601. There will be a large traffic island with the Longford House Beefeater opposite - take the second exit and the Premier Inn is situated just behind. For Sat Navs, please use the street name Wellington Drive and the postcode WS11 1SJ Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Tamworth Snowdome Weston Park Historic Site Cannock Train Station 3 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel Cannock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing