We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Was very impressed with this hotel. My friend and i were tired after doing a long trip from London and it was such a releif to walk into this place. We stayed in the bar area having drinks with the locals for an hour or two before going to sleep. The staff were really friendly, the room was great, the shower was great and most of all a very comfy bed. The hotel looked beautiful from the outside too, it was lit up with all these coloured lights and looked very glamourous. Only issue was there was no amenities in walking distance, but I had my car, so just a mile or so away we found a place to eat no problem. My guess is most people are just passing through or on business anyway. We paid next to nothing for this room so we were over the moon with what we got. i would definitely stay in this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Hotel was very nice. Great views from the room! Never went in the restaurant but ordered room service and food came in a prompt manner! Food could of been better but nothing to complain about! Would stay again just for the views.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

From the moment we stepped through the door you could tell the level of professionalism we was experiencing was going to be one to remember, nothing was to much trouble from the handing out of drinks to organisation of seating guests at there correct tables. After our fab day we were treated to a very comfortable clean room with the offer of room service to good to pass on at one in the morning

Room Tip: family used a variety of rooms all as good as one another
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just want to say a massive thank you to the romada team, me and my wife had our wedding reception there, we didnt get chance to meet the team who was sorting our big day out as u can imagine we was a bit nervous if the day was going to run smoothly, soon as we arrived we had champayne in our hands was asked if we was both ok and if we needed anything, a special thanks to dawn shes a credit to the company sorted all our guests out and throughout the day she was always asking if we was ok, the hotel itself is realy clean the staff are the best ive seen there customer service skills are awesome, even breakfast was a big hit with our guests, i will definately be recommending this hotel in the future and will be returning myself!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spudmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed here after a wedding and it was lovely, the room was on the 8th floor, it was very clean and had great views. We didn't have breakfast but the food at the wedding reception was excellent. Receptionists were friendly and the staff in general, It wasn't far from the centre of Cannock and i will definatly stay here the next time i go out in Cannock

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better the view and quieter it is, only downfall is one lift
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

had a wonderful day highly recommend....stress free day support from staff top class...service excellent....food excellent.....freindly staff......the day of our dream what more can we say BOOK YOUR SPECIAL DAY AND YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG........THANK YOU TO ALL AT THE RAMADA

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Recently had our Daughter and now Son in law's wedding reception at this hotel on 19.05.2012.
What a fantastic time had by all our guests.
Firstly, the sales and reservation manager was an absolute dream to work with, planning a wedding is stressful in its own right as you want everything to be just perfect, he was patient, kind, helpful and most of all the friendliest person I have ever met, our experience of booking our wedding at this hotel was pure pleasure, all down to this man. We made hundreds of phone calls to him and asked thousands of questions as well as e.mails to him and he never tired of answering our queries, he was forever polite, courteous and friendly as well as he made sure all our requests were actioned, he gave us sound advice to ensure our day went smoothly.( Paul is your man if you want to book your wedding at this hotel, what an amazing guy he is too.)The team of staff at the hotel worked extremely hard ,the food was delicious and presented beautifully so big compliments
to their chef for a job perfectly done.
We can not fault anything that was done for us.
Access to the venue to set up our tables wedding cake and decor was accommodated with no problems, nothing was too much trouble.
Added bonus was that the reception went on until 1am, most places we enquired at finish around 12 midnight.
Disco was really fab, our dance floor was never empty, he played music for every age group as well as lots of up to date music for our younger guests, our party was rocking right to the end.
Hotel room was lovely, clean, modern and comfortable.reception staff really friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was yummy, everything you could want was available, cereals, toast, pastries, bacon, egg, sausage, tomatoes, hash browns, mushrooms, beans. Fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee, tea, water.
Anyone who moans about this, well I don't know what you are looking for, if you want royal standards then you should stay at Buckingham palace and dine with the queen.
For the price they charge the quality and service you receive is excellent, keep up the good work Ramada hotel and keep your prices competitive, your all doing an excellent job.
Thank you for ensuring that the most important day of our Daughter and Son in Laws life was a day to remember.x

Room Tip: Book this hotel it's briliant! You won't regret it, ignore any bad reviews, they are untrue.
Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
2.3 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
204 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
5.1 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
9.4 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock

Address: Bridge Street, Cannock WS11 0DQ, England (Formerly Orbital Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a striking contemporary 95 bedroom 12 storey hotel benefiting from FREE Parking and FREE WIFI. Located in Cannock Town Centre easily accessible from the M6 and 20 minutes away from the UK’s second biggest city Birmingham. Ideally located near to many local family attractions including Drayton Manor Park, Alton Towers, Cadbury’s World and Black Country Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham North Cannock Hotel Cannock
Ramada Cannock
Cannock Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing