We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
41
51
40
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
51
40
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium football ground booked last minute curry cooked breakfast would stay again great value for money tea and coffee yogurt hairdryer louise takeaway menu chips sauce
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable beds! Lovely breakfast. Pleasant and accommodating staff. Nothing to winge about but I would say that maybe they need a little bit more cleaning around corners,behind bathroom door etc. Will not put me off returning though. The bed alone was worth the money to stay for the night!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fernhurst Lodge stayed overnight as in the area for a reception, staff friendly generally clean rooms however bathroom needs updating shower head looked dirty and the whole bathroom would benefit from regrout . Breakfast very good decent amount of choice and hot room served efficiently and hot. This is a travel lodge with another name and not up to the same standards which is why I gave it a 3, but prefectly adequate for an overnight stay

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ashcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a wedding in this area and wanted accommodation for one night. Fernhurst was really good value for money with breakfast included.
There was plenty of parking.
The rooms were basic but clean and the beds were comfortable.
The lad on reception was extremely helpful when we booked in and gave us all the information we needed. The reception isn't manned 24 hours but this wasn't a problem when we arrived back at midnight. The porter had already unlocked the door for us.
The breakfast was tasty and plentiful although there wasn't a large selection for a continental breakfast but we had the cooked breakfast which was waitress served and great for us.
If you need somewhere to stay in the area for a night or two I would definitely recommend the Fernhurst.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoubylouRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Good size rooms with tv and kettle. Travel lodge type of hotel with good standard restaurant at the side. Clean and tidy with maid service every day. I've been to this hotel many times as its conveniently close to family I visit & I've never been disappointed. Be aware this hotel is across the road from the football stadium in Blackburn.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife had just a sweet but I chose the Chicken and Rib main course. The rib was delicious, nice and moist and really tasty but the chicken was stringy, tasteless, and very dry. We mentioned this to the waitress but no-one came back to us, so we left

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews