We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con a lovely stay free wifi good size on arrival junction motorway accommodation waitress tv meal menu
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd had a testing day at work and the staff here could not have been kinder or funnier! The service was perfect, the rooms were comfy and spotless, the food was delicious and everyone had a smile on their faces and it was clear that all the other customers were equally as happy.
I typically left my phone behind and Karina sorted that out instantly.
Thank you everyone, I had a truly fantastic evening and only wish you were my local!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarterLCons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Can’t recommend this place highly enough!
What great staff, rooms and food.
Had 2 nights here and will definitely be coming back.
Every member of staff was so helpful and had a smile on their face.
Really loved it as did all of our group.
Thanks so much!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank neh12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina R, General Manager at The WIllows lodge, Pub Grill & Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review , it was an absolute pleasure to have your party stay with us, I have passed your comments on to the team who are delighted you enjoyed your stay
We so look forward to your next stay with us

Thank you
Karina & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Had a really good experience staying with our family as we were attending a family funeral.
Staff were so accommodating and allowed us to check in early after a very hectic morning of travel as we came from Ireland.
Everything took care off so well, great breakfast and dinner and wonderfully friendly staff.
I will be staying again when we next visit family.
Thank you guys really appreciate it

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank emmett m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina R, General Manager at The WIllows lodge, Pub Grill & Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the team who are delighted you had a great visit. We look forward to you staying with us again very soon

Safe trip home

Thank you
Karina & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Had an excellent time here the other day for our Family get together. Food service and drinks are excellent, Danielle our waitress was absolutely wonderful she was so busy but still managed to smile and ensure our visit was impeccable. We were a table of 12 and everything was perfect. We will be returning again very soon.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank katiedixkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina R, General Manager at The WIllows lodge, Pub Grill & Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, I have passed your comments on to Danielle who is delighted you had a great evening. It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Thank you
Karina Danielle & The Team ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Food Fantastic ,staff helpful ,knowledgeable,friendly and warm we were met by Karina the Manager very warm and welcoming ,attentive without being overbearing ,Our servers Elle and Katie very friendly and helpful helping UE negotiate the menu regarding choices ,soup of the day etc we were served by Ryan at the bar and once served he remembered our drinks and table number and advised us about our wine choice Karina doing several things at once made it look effortless and professional ,the food was excellent with service second to none ,with Karina mentoring some newer staff and supervising as she went makes it a very professional and exacting dinner service ,our stopover at the hotel in which we were met by Carmen who couldn't do enough or enquire enough as to our welfare and the rooms suitability the rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need within easy access we slept really,really well and woke very refreshed from what I I can see Karina is an excellent manager and I'm sure an asset o the company and I am sure with her staff this restaurant will grow and grow congratulations to all

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina R, General Manager at The WIllows lodge, Pub Grill & Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review , it was an absolute pleasure to have your party stay with us, I have passed your comments on to the team who are delighted you enjoyed your stay
We so look forward to your next stay with us

Thank you
Karina & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews